Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Herbs Forum

This forum is for the discussion of both the growing and the culinary uses of herbs.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Herbalism   |   Salvia   |   Harvest   |   Vegetables

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • New to Lavender plant care
    • Posted by: Misai 11 on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 7:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 12:20
  • Which herbs should I grow together?
    • Posted by: Resolute_Noir 11 (Philippines/trop on Fri, Dec 27, 13 at 10:55
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 8:13
  • How to get rid of this??
    • Posted by: MacheleM none on Fri, Dec 27, 13 at 12:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 3:40
  • Have you ever grown a marshmallow plant?
    • Posted by: zackey GA 8b on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 19:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 23:44
  • Dried herb combinations for herbs de provence
    • Posted by: jude31 6 E Tn on Fri, May 13, 11 at 21:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 28, 13 at 21:14
  • Basil losing Leaves and very limp
    • Posted by: Gardener103 Maryland on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 11:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 26, 13 at 14:51
  • Storms
    • Posted by: scents_from_heaven z9b Orlando FL on Sun, Nov 17, 13 at 20:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 26, 13 at 14:45
  • When to plant Potted Thanksgiving Herbs Outside?
    • Posted by: desertdance So CA Zone 19, 9a on Sat, Dec 21, 13 at 17:28
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 23, 13 at 10:50
  • piper nigrum
    • Posted by: judypeterson 8 on Wed, Dec 11, 13 at 15:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 20, 13 at 22:49
  • Help me Identify this plant!
    • Posted by: Maxim1122 Northern Israel on Thu, Dec 5, 13 at 15:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 20, 13 at 3:30
  • Planning an herb garden
    • Posted by: lavender_lass on Fri, Aug 21, 09 at 16:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 19, 13 at 6:46
  • Need Herb Infused Vinegar Help Please!
    • Posted by: cugal 5b-6a NE Ks on Thu, Dec 12, 13 at 19:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 16, 13 at 11:49
  • Is this Basil?
    • Posted by: Resolute_Noir 11 (Philippines/trop on Tue, Dec 10, 13 at 19:27
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 16, 13 at 9:52
  • Help w/ Lemon Thyme - Looking Sick. =(
    • Posted by: KFox112 PA on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 22:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 13, 13 at 8:03
  • Basil Flowers
    • Posted by: salevene none on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 17:43
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 11, 13 at 23:21
  • Lavender
    • Posted by: Natures_Nature 5 OH on Thu, Dec 5, 13 at 14:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 17:52
  • Rosemary better in Shade?
    • Posted by: manillesol 10 (CA24) on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 15:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 4, 13 at 15:43
  • Outdoor Sage plant
    • Posted by: AmandaMoonbeam none on Sun, Dec 1, 13 at 14:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 13:53
  • A bit of a surprise
    • Posted by: westelle z9 Fresno, CA on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 19:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 1, 13 at 13:28
  • Overwintering basil in 7a
    • Posted by: pvel 7a on Wed, Oct 19, 11 at 22:04
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 20:00
  • If you could only grow 3 herbs, what would you pick?
    • Posted by: tomatotomata 10 on Sun, Feb 24, 13 at 15:12
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 18:57
  • Jerusalem Sage?
    • Posted by: sam_md z7 MD on Mon, Sep 30, 13 at 8:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 13:12
  • Mint problems
    • Posted by: Smcg94 none on Wed, Nov 27, 13 at 17:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 28, 13 at 1:41
  • Arp rosemary survival
    • Posted by: leira 6 MA on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 11:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 26, 13 at 6:36
  • Organic Soil Recommendations Please
    • Posted by: GrowinMyOwnFood FL on Sun, Nov 24, 13 at 22:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 25, 13 at 22:53
  • growing Maca
    • Posted by: gardenswithducks z6aNC on Fri, Apr 14, 06 at 7:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 23, 13 at 14:48
  • Help! Hyssop officinals - not edible- yes or no??
    • Posted by: happytomato2008 wis 3 on Thu, Nov 21, 13 at 8:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 21, 13 at 12:29
  • Why is my rosemary so sad looking?
    • Posted by: alexisontiveroz 8 austin, tx on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 22:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 22:34
  • Basil plant - Repotting?
    • Posted by: crazyshoots Singapore on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 11:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 17:27
  • Basil plant sprayed with bug spray
    • Posted by: cindy0425 none on Sun, Nov 17, 13 at 18:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 17:23
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here