Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Herbs Forum

This forum is for the discussion of both the growing and the culinary uses of herbs.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Herbalism   |   Salvia   |   Harvest   |   Vegetables

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • What to plant to deter deer, rabbits, and insects?
    • Posted by: Rosecandy none on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 14:04
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 6, 14 at 10:06
  • Basil Questions
    • Posted by: nyxx88 Singapore/tropical on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 2:25
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 20:14
  • Which would do best?
    • Posted by: barb_roselover_in 5A on Sat, Feb 1, 14 at 21:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 2:10
  • indoor herbs suggest
    • Posted by: rosessecretgarden on Sun, Feb 21, 10 at 13:54
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 3, 14 at 12:31
  • Rosemary Not Doing So Well
    • Posted by: paper_crane2 MI 5a on Mon, Dec 30, 13 at 15:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 31, 14 at 20:26
  • [Basil] Please help me understand what happened here.
    • Posted by: Lunachic none on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 23:19
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 27, 14 at 18:58
  • Drying rosemary: it's turning brown
    • Posted by: ditnc 7 NC on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 17:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 25, 14 at 15:33
  • mint turning purple?
    • Posted by: kea2 on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 12:13
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 18:48
  • Puny indoor herbs
    • Posted by: barb_roselover_in 5A IN on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 20:43
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 0:39
  • Confused about basil
    • Posted by: btbarbara 8 on Tue, Jul 26, 11 at 14:02
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 22:12
  • When to plant what?
    • Posted by: rvird01 9a Florida on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 22:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 22, 14 at 21:25
  • How to grow basil?
    • Posted by: Chill1000 Canberra Aus. on Sun, Jan 19, 14 at 7:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 17:25
  • All you lavender lovers
    • Posted by: Kris 8a DFW on Thu, Oct 13, 05 at 22:42
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 12:32
  • Whats wrong with my basil
    • Posted by: vickgeo1981 none on Sun, Jan 19, 14 at 1:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 17:51
  • Is my Basil a goner?
    • Posted by: Misai 11 on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 1:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 16, 14 at 23:03
  • Parsley gone to seed
    • Posted by: gjcore 5 South Aurora Co. on Tue, Nov 26, 13 at 11:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 12:19
  • My rosemary is still alive indoors, in January, here's how
    • Posted by: fireweed22 5 on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 10:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 11:36
  • Changing Water to "Flush Out" Potentially Harmful Substances
    • Posted by: mariahadams none on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 11:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 11, 14 at 20:58
  • Planning a new herb garden
    • Posted by: nancyjane_gardener USDA 8ish No CA on Sat, Dec 21, 13 at 21:37
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 9, 14 at 21:14
  • Herbs for shade
    • Posted by: treetoronto none on Tue, Jan 7, 14 at 1:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 23:55
  • Herbs for groundcover
    • Posted by: pasdetrois 7 Arlington VA on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 13:47
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 7, 14 at 11:56
  • Newbie herb
    • Posted by: fsbaksh82 none on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 14:56
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 7, 14 at 11:49
  • Herbs indoor
    • Posted by: fsbaksh82 none on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 14:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 5, 14 at 22:14
  • Indoor herbs
    • Posted by: fsbaksh82 none on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 14:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 5, 14 at 22:14
  • New to Lavender plant care
    • Posted by: Misai 11 on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 7:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 12:20
  • Which herbs should I grow together?
    • Posted by: Resolute_Noir 11 (Philippines/trop on Fri, Dec 27, 13 at 10:55
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 8:13
  • How to get rid of this??
    • Posted by: MacheleM none on Fri, Dec 27, 13 at 12:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 3:40
  • Have you ever grown a marshmallow plant?
    • Posted by: zackey GA 8b on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 19:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 23:44
  • Dried herb combinations for herbs de provence
    • Posted by: jude31 6 E Tn on Fri, May 13, 11 at 21:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 28, 13 at 21:14
  • Basil losing Leaves and very limp
    • Posted by: Gardener103 Maryland on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 11:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 26, 13 at 14:51
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here