Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hawaii Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in Hawaii.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropical Plants   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
     
  • Is it time yet?
    • Posted by: hotzcatz Hamakua Coast on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 3:05
  • Corrective pruning for damaged leader
    • Posted by: alohadan Hawaii on Thu, Nov 18, 04 at 3:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 19, 04 at 16:33
  • Neonotonia vine on Maui, and climate
    • Posted by: banyan NZ z10 on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 14:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 16:47
  • Dose anyone know how to get 'Shampoo Ginger' in Oahu?
    • Posted by: bigb696 11 on Sat, Sep 11, 04 at 7:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 21:34
  • Any heirloom Hawaiian hedge ideas?
    • Posted by: hotzcatz Hamakua Coast on Sat, Oct 9, 04 at 1:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 23:30
  • Coconut Palms turning yellow!
    • Posted by: Devra Hawaii 12 on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 18:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 3:09
  • Hydrangeas in Windward Oahu?
    • Posted by: Jenine_Dankovchik z10/11? Oahu on Sat, Feb 14, 04 at 17:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 2:47
  • Hibiscus
    • Posted by: KeoniD 8b TX on Mon, Sep 13, 04 at 14:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 2:20
  • Need Planting Instructions For Hawaiian Tree Fern
    • Posted by: Roanimare z9 AZ on Thu, May 27, 04 at 22:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 21, 04 at 5:39
  • Best Store for Starter Vegetables
    • Posted by: hank_mili Z11 on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 4:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 1:08
  • how to contain running bamboo?
    • Posted by: hotzcatz Hamakua Coast on Mon, Oct 27, 03 at 23:36
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 18, 04 at 5:31
  • What kind of gourd is used to make ipu?
    • Posted by: Anakaleki z9 S.E. Tex on Fri, Oct 15, 04 at 22:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 2:03
  • a mao/fern information
    • Posted by: MissGardner 11 on Sat, Jul 31, 04 at 19:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 4:30
  • stevia
    • Posted by: MissGardner 11 on Wed, Dec 17, 03 at 19:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 2:41
  • Hillside troubles...
    • Posted by: nbattad HI on Wed, Jul 14, 04 at 18:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 1:54
  • best rose for hawaii?
    • Posted by: deusse Z7 Brooklyn on Thu, Jun 10, 04 at 14:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 1:42
  • How hard is it to bring plants 'in' to Hawaii?
    • Posted by: maiolo 11 on Tue, Jul 20, 04 at 23:23
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 1:27
  • moving to hilo area
    • Posted by: exotictropicals on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 4:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 1:13
  • plant suggestion for a gazebo please
    • Posted by: maiolo maui on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 13:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 1:06
  • Miniature plants for terrariums.
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 9:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 0:57
  • privacy hedge
    • Posted by: palolololo57 z11/palolo HI on Sun, Sep 19, 04 at 20:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 0:51
  • Anyone seen this worm?
    • Posted by: Devra Hawaii 12 on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 17:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 23:23
  • anyone there
    • Posted by: jon1949 north tx. on Wed, Sep 29, 04 at 10:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 22:54
  • Here's a pic of Hibiscus schizopetalus I took...
    • Posted by: Anakaleki z9 S.E. Tex on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 21:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 18:34
  • Where are my seedlings?
    • Posted by: Devra Hawaii 12 on Sun, Sep 19, 04 at 23:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 12:23
  • Lauae fern...No spores?
    • Posted by: Love4Gardening 11 HI on Sun, Aug 29, 04 at 15:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 13:29
  • Hawaii State Flower Hibiscus
    • Posted by: KeoniD Texas on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 19:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 14, 04 at 21:45
  • leeward advice
    • Posted by: mayfaire on Sat, Sep 11, 04 at 0:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 22:47
  • Hawaiian Prickly Poppy
    • Posted by: maui4me z6A NE TN on Tue, Aug 31, 04 at 13:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 3, 04 at 2:52
  • Hawaii forum
    • Posted by: leiahi 11 on Mon, Aug 30, 04 at 15:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 2, 04 at 3:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here