Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Homesteading

This forum is meant for the discussion of homesteading--providing for one's family from one's own garden.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Permaculture   |   Kitchen Garden Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • free-range chickens
    • Posted by: cityboygonecountry z7b OK on Fri, Mar 23, 07 at 16:01
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 14:08
  • info on using down?
    • Posted by: alan8 on Wed, Nov 14, 07 at 23:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 19, 07 at 16:01
  • Water-tank ('box') design for gravity-feed water system - HELP
    • Posted by: joel_bc z6 BC on Sat, Sep 22, 07 at 9:59
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 27, 07 at 11:20
  • Geothermal heating system
    • Posted by: jan_hobbs z6a TN, USA on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 10:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 15:06
  • Your Lifestyle
    • Posted by: kimmie5 5 Illinois on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 8:52
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 10:39
  • Read This!!! It'sa free and very good read!
    • Posted by: spunbondwarrior 7 wst nc on Thu, Sep 27, 07 at 10:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 9:43
  • Canning potatoes - what to do with them?
    • Posted by: prairiegirl00 z6 MO on Sun, Oct 2, 05 at 10:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 07 at 3:35
  • Canning & grinding questions...
    • Posted by: megajas z7 VA on Fri, Aug 3, 07 at 9:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 15, 07 at 15:45
  • Livable Quonsets? Adding an ell, window/door , to side
    • Posted by: florey z6CT on Thu, Aug 23, 07 at 19:05
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 11, 07 at 16:20
  • Barn Building Advice Needed
    • Posted by: katzgirl 8a on Wed, Oct 3, 07 at 2:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 07 at 14:45
  • Homesteading site
    • Posted by: thefarmMe Z6 ME on Tue, Sep 17, 02 at 19:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 07 at 13:20
  • Two needle sock pattern
    • Posted by: homespunlove z5IN on Fri, Feb 6, 04 at 13:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 4, 07 at 15:11
  • sump pump and root cellar
    • Posted by: liv2learn MA on Thu, Sep 20, 07 at 10:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 29, 07 at 0:53
  • garden construction (cont'd)
    • Posted by: stoneunhenged on Fri, Sep 14, 07 at 17:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 26, 07 at 20:34
  • Inching our way to self-sufficency
    • Posted by: Maggie_J z5 Ontario on Sun, Aug 14, 05 at 17:52
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 19, 07 at 21:04
  • Brush up on some skills?
    • Posted by: Minnie_TX on Fri, Oct 28, 05 at 17:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 19, 07 at 21:02
  • propane refrigerator
    • Posted by: grannylana on Mon, Jul 2, 07 at 0:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 14, 07 at 1:01
  • buying a family cow
    • Posted by: vaherbmom va7 on Wed, Aug 1, 07 at 16:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 13, 07 at 14:40
  • the cube of food
    • Posted by: missinformation on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 11:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 21:07
  • Bread flours...?
    • Posted by: megajas z7 VA on Mon, Aug 6, 07 at 12:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 10, 07 at 17:43
  • Goat and Chicken Supplies
    • Posted by: suellen_delawares on Sat, Jul 28, 07 at 0:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 28, 07 at 14:07
  • Another gardenweb forum I never saw before!
    • Posted by: marti8a on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 0:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 23, 07 at 10:58
  • What vegetables do deer NOT eat?
    • Posted by: ddunbar z5 IN on Sat, Jan 25, 03 at 14:57
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 8:59
  • pigs
    • Posted by: beejb4 east NC on Fri, Jan 31, 03 at 23:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 16, 07 at 22:03
  • Peebles' powder and gem salt
    • Posted by: freebsd on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 14:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 14:58
  • Best places to live
    • Posted by: WacoJohn 8a on Sun, Feb 16, 03 at 18:45
      • 107 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 30, 07 at 10:40
  • Urban Homestead - Chickens
    • Posted by: missinformation 8 on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 16:14
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 13:07
  • A chicken story for you...
    • Posted by: ruthieg__tx z8 TX on Sun, May 6, 07 at 7:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 16:22
  • trouble keeping pump primed
    • Posted by: marshallmelloman on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 12:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 15:04
  • corn/pellet stove
    • Posted by: jmach52 michigan on Fri, Mar 2, 07 at 10:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 12, 07 at 9:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here