Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Homesteading

This forum is meant for the discussion of homesteading--providing for one's family from one's own garden.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Permaculture   |   Kitchen Garden Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • log bridges
    • Posted by: fuglawhita z4 ontario on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 15:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 23:11
  • fowl and hemlock
    • Posted by: Lythir Bay Area, CA on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 15:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 20:12
  • Any homesteaders in the Catskill Mountains???
    • Posted by: Esopus 6 on Sat, Dec 25, 04 at 22:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 05 at 18:37
  • 'Best places to live' part B.
    • Posted by: WacoJohn 8a on Wed, Jul 14, 04 at 23:07
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 8:38
  • DIY Green Sedum Roof
    • Posted by: ginger_nh z4 NH on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 9:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 15:36
  • Tapping for syrup in maples other than the sugar?
    • Posted by: MountainMan_BC z6 Canada on Sat, Dec 11, 04 at 1:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 16:46
  • The well-thought-out homestead layout.
    • Posted by: Esopus 6 on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 16:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 13:48
  • Homestead Holdout-HGTV-Finally!
    • Posted by: Dicentra NE Phila z6B-7 on Sat, Jan 17, 04 at 11:27
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 11:12
  • Yeehaaaww got us an orchard, folks!!
    • Posted by: shawnee_2 z5KS on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 14:36
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 21, 04 at 21:14
  • Septic System - Possibly
    • Posted by: Perennial_Woman z5 IN on Sat, Sep 6, 03 at 5:25
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 20, 04 at 2:37
  • Brick Ovens
    • Posted by: gourd_friends z5/6 IL on Tue, Sep 16, 03 at 23:25
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 13:01
  • wood cookstoves
    • Posted by: madspinner z7 WA skagit on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 20:39
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 15, 04 at 19:26
  • My kitchen
    • Posted by: RuthieG__TX z8 TX on Wed, Dec 8, 04 at 11:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 9, 04 at 20:03
  • Newbie desiring a more active post...
    • Posted by: shawnee_2 z5KS on Wed, Nov 17, 04 at 20:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 15:21
  • I'm new
    • Posted by: MyTwoAngels Texas on Mon, Sep 27, 04 at 15:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 15:10
  • wood oven question for the deep south
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock z8Ms on Fri, Nov 26, 04 at 18:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 29, 04 at 8:13
  • MMMMmmm eating and shopping; how are you all holding out??
    • Posted by: shawnee_2 z5KS on Fri, Nov 26, 04 at 16:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 26, 04 at 22:25
  • Fence questions
    • Posted by: Paisley_Tx z8 TX on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 17:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 12, 04 at 5:27
  • Making a FAQ for Homesteading
    • Posted by: JanetGW MS z7 on Thu, Dec 19, 02 at 21:18
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 6, 04 at 6:49
  • preserving food
    • Posted by: coriander z5PA on Sat, Oct 2, 04 at 20:33
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 31, 04 at 3:46
  • Info on CRP
    • Posted by: marys1000 zone 5 Neb on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 19:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 11:29
  • snow fence placement
    • Posted by: Cranberry15 Zone 5 WI on Mon, Oct 18, 04 at 15:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 20, 04 at 10:22
  • Looking for that special someone ...
    • Posted by: ROGERorLORIm Z5MI on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 19:21
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 27, 04 at 19:04
  • Greetings!!
    • Posted by: TanksHill 10 on Fri, Sep 17, 04 at 14:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 21:06
  • Urban Homesteading and Toxic Firewood
    • Posted by: caseyblane Zone 9 FL on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 13:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 3:00
  • keeping the dogs out of the plants
    • Posted by: naughtywildcat 7Maryland on Sat, Jun 12, 04 at 12:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 17:15
  • Wannabe - Any suggestions?
    • Posted by: kray_z z5 CO on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 15:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 23, 04 at 13:13
  • Solar fountain
    • Posted by: agnes128 8 or 9 on Sun, Apr 6, 03 at 9:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 21, 04 at 22:56
  • I want that water!
    • Posted by: keyhoaty z6 CT on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 9:00
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 21, 04 at 22:49
  • Just bought our little farm!
    • Posted by: kellygirl_73 MO on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 21:58
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 04 at 16:47
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here