Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Homesteading

This forum is meant for the discussion of homesteading--providing for one's family from one's own garden.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Permaculture   |   Kitchen Garden Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • who's still here?
    • Posted by: clarysage1717 s.central pa z6 on Tue, Aug 19, 03 at 9:46
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 17, 04 at 13:35
  • Potatoes question
    • Posted by: Springshowers z4 MT on Thu, Jul 15, 04 at 13:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 17:41
  • Renewable Energy
    • Posted by: JohnEd z5MO on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 10:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 23:49
  • parts for pitcher pump
    • Posted by: Marie99 z8 SC on Sat, Jul 17, 04 at 11:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 20, 04 at 7:42
  • horses and carots
    • Posted by: CheriG22 FL Z9 on Sun, Mar 28, 04 at 7:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 9:42
  • What is homesteading?
    • Posted by: Sewcrazynurse MI zone 5 on Fri, Apr 16, 04 at 20:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 04 at 7:40
  • program on sustainable living - central PA
    • Posted by: Beaglady 6 PA on Mon, May 3, 04 at 16:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 7, 04 at 2:22
  • Goats and Mature Trees
    • Posted by: springandfall on Sun, Jun 6, 04 at 21:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 7, 04 at 2:21
  • Easiest and most profitable animal to start with?
    • Posted by: momto8kiddos z7 VA on Sat, May 8, 04 at 9:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 1, 04 at 9:43
  • cedar rail fencing
    • Posted by: fuglawhita z4 ontario on Wed, May 19, 04 at 17:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 21, 04 at 6:15
  • Cattle damage
    • Posted by: backflows se ohio on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 0:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 6, 04 at 0:31
  • House walls are going up...!!!
    • Posted by: babanna z5 NY on Wed, Apr 28, 04 at 3:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 15:42
  • Chickens & Gardens
    • Posted by: Master_Eeyore 7b on Fri, Feb 27, 04 at 17:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 2, 04 at 20:55
  • Homesteading on a *very* small plot
    • Posted by: VRSparks ME zone5 on Mon, Mar 22, 04 at 2:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 2, 04 at 19:41
  • need help in planning an orchard!
    • Posted by: magnolia2017 WV 5b on Mon, Apr 5, 04 at 0:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 2, 04 at 19:30
  • Seed starting time!
    • Posted by: hollymolecule sunset z18 on Tue, Jan 21, 03 at 12:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 28, 04 at 17:51
  • profitable business ideas for homesteaders
    • Posted by: Esopus 6 on Fri, Apr 16, 04 at 20:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 28, 04 at 3:19
  • Windmills
    • Posted by: melva 7b/8aTX on Fri, Jan 30, 04 at 18:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 8, 04 at 22:20
  • how many sheep do you need?
    • Posted by: earthnut WA/usda8/ahs2 on Thu, Oct 16, 03 at 1:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 04 at 5:32
  • Mystery well water
    • Posted by: PaulNS NS zone 6a on Wed, Dec 3, 03 at 19:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 18, 04 at 11:33
  • Used my Steam Canner for first time!!
    • Posted by: Roberta_z5 z5 IL on Mon, Nov 25, 02 at 17:34
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 3, 03 at 17:31
  • 50' utility and drainage easement
    • Posted by: dweather AL on Sat, Nov 15, 03 at 19:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 17, 03 at 8:16
  • What special things do you do in hard times?
    • Posted by: hengal z5 / IN on Thu, Feb 20, 03 at 15:16
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 6, 03 at 13:44
  • renting farmland
    • Posted by: jcmiller z5chicago on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 11:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 5, 03 at 23:20
  • chickens?????????
    • Posted by: mcnuggets z4 wisconsin on Wed, Sep 10, 03 at 10:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 3:39
  • Any Homesteaders on Solar???
    • Posted by: diggsdrt z8 nor/cen Cal on Mon, Oct 20, 03 at 2:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 3:24
  • Chicory
    • Posted by: Jay_03 on Sat, Nov 1, 03 at 11:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 3, 03 at 17:32
  • Any problem With stray dogs)????
    • Posted by: bulldinkie s.central pa on Thu, Feb 27, 03 at 8:29
      • 41 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 03 at 21:06
  • fencing 5 acres.... advice/help
    • Posted by: june02bug z9aFL on Thu, Oct 16, 03 at 17:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 23, 03 at 10:46
  • straw bale gardening
    • Posted by: soaplady Z8 MS on Thu, Oct 2, 03 at 11:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 03 at 8:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here