Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Homesteading

This forum is meant for the discussion of homesteading--providing for one's family from one's own garden.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Permaculture   |   Kitchen Garden Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • What special things do you do in hard times?
    • Posted by: hengal z5 / IN on Thu, Feb 20, 03 at 15:16
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 6, 03 at 13:44
  • renting farmland
    • Posted by: jcmiller z5chicago on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 11:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 5, 03 at 23:20
  • chickens?????????
    • Posted by: mcnuggets z4 wisconsin on Wed, Sep 10, 03 at 10:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 3:39
  • Any Homesteaders on Solar???
    • Posted by: diggsdrt z8 nor/cen Cal on Mon, Oct 20, 03 at 2:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 3:24
  • Chicory
    • Posted by: Jay_03 on Sat, Nov 1, 03 at 11:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 3, 03 at 17:32
  • Any problem With stray dogs)????
    • Posted by: bulldinkie s.central pa on Thu, Feb 27, 03 at 8:29
      • 41 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 03 at 21:06
  • fencing 5 acres.... advice/help
    • Posted by: june02bug z9aFL on Thu, Oct 16, 03 at 17:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 23, 03 at 10:46
  • straw bale gardening
    • Posted by: soaplady Z8 MS on Thu, Oct 2, 03 at 11:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 03 at 8:50
  • source for white campbell ducks?
    • Posted by: june02bug usda9a-ahs11 FL on Fri, Oct 17, 03 at 11:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 17, 03 at 14:15
  • You'd think folks would be lining up ...
    • Posted by: ROGERorLORIm Z5MI on Mon, Sep 29, 03 at 22:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 30, 03 at 19:00
  • what is fescue
    • Posted by: mcnuggets z4 wisconsin on Sun, Sep 28, 03 at 14:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 03 at 12:29
  • Can anyone help answer some questions on homesteading?
    • Posted by: dreamin_outloud 7 WA on Tue, Sep 9, 03 at 18:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 15, 03 at 7:47
  • More Chicken ?????????
    • Posted by: Sewcrazynurse on Fri, Aug 29, 03 at 11:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 03 at 7:28
  • Lettuce Seeds
    • Posted by: stegerman1335 6 on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 17:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 19:00
  • Advice please from those with root cellars
    • Posted by: aka_Peggy Md6b on Sun, Aug 24, 03 at 2:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 14:41
  • any root cellar know-how out there?
    • Posted by: shawnee_sitter z5/6KS on Thu, Apr 24, 03 at 13:44
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 23, 03 at 23:49
  • Grain Mill, Plans ?
    • Posted by: cricket_Mo 6 on Tue, Jul 15, 03 at 8:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 20, 03 at 19:25
  • raising reindeer
    • Posted by: caleb 6 on Wed, Aug 6, 03 at 14:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 12, 03 at 7:03
  • replacement wheels?
    • Posted by: steilberg 6 lou,KY on Wed, Aug 6, 03 at 9:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 11, 03 at 17:06
  • Homesteading with young kids?
    • Posted by: KendraB225 z7 Alabama on Fri, Sep 20, 02 at 9:56
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 28, 03 at 16:26
  • Beavers
    • Posted by: BlueMntn z8 SC on Tue, Nov 26, 02 at 17:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 24, 03 at 11:02
  • looking for a homestead in NH? Anyone have something avail?
    • Posted by: Frank_10b 10B subtropical on Fri, Jul 4, 03 at 21:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 03 at 0:15
  • Removing Ticks?
    • Posted by: BlueMntn z8 SC on Sun, Oct 27, 02 at 15:25
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 3, 03 at 20:47
  • chicken questions
    • Posted by: Anna264 z6 MD on Sat, Sep 14, 02 at 6:43
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 28, 03 at 8:02
  • Hot Chicken Sandwiches
    • Posted by: charityoh oh on Tue, Jun 10, 03 at 8:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 24, 03 at 12:46
  • Electricity back-up
    • Posted by: Marie_TX z8 N Houston on Wed, Sep 25, 02 at 11:01
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 03 at 20:39
  • growing your own
    • Posted by: stuschreib BurbankCa on Sun, May 18, 03 at 0:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 03 at 13:51
  • limestone rock home building know-how
    • Posted by: shawnee_sitter z5/6KS on Sat, Apr 26, 03 at 9:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 29, 03 at 22:07
  • Painting Plastic
    • Posted by: BlueMntn z8 SC on Sun, Sep 29, 02 at 19:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 03 at 13:07
  • Pioneer Quest: A Year in the Real West
    • Posted by: pattilacy z8 TX on Fri, Apr 11, 03 at 2:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 11, 03 at 20:16
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here