Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hudson Valley

This forum is for those living in New York's Hudson Valley to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Metro NY @NYGardener.com   |   Upstate New York   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Sweet Peat
    • Posted by: sandy25pr z6 NY on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 5:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 13:20
  • Albany Troy Area
    • Posted by: divahethr 7b on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 16:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 15:21
  • Straw
    • Posted by: candyinpok 5b or 6, NY on Sat, Jun 6, 09 at 11:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 18:19
  • Suggestions for easy to care for Perennials
    • Posted by: jyyanks NYC on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 22:23
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 18:01
  • Free compost in So Westchester?
    • Posted by: markdpelhamny 5 on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 12:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 25, 09 at 12:18
  • So, what's going on in your garden?
    • Posted by: bklyn2pok z5NY on Wed, Apr 29, 09 at 14:43
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 12:33
  • Privacy Schrubs
    • Posted by: hermang1 Hudson Valley on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 17:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 12:03
  • Privet hedge in shade?
    • Posted by: lisa2004 NY Z5/6 on Wed, Jun 3, 09 at 0:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 11:59
  • Peas!
    • Posted by: candyinpok 5b or 6, NY on Sat, May 30, 09 at 14:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 30, 09 at 23:27
  • David Austin Roses
    • Posted by: mmd4 5 on Thu, May 7, 09 at 12:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 20, 09 at 11:08
  • Lily of the Valley
    • Posted by: karsha 6 on Fri, May 15, 09 at 15:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 18, 09 at 12:17
  • Poughkeepsie Farm Project
    • Posted by: candyinpok 5b or 6, NY on Sat, May 9, 09 at 15:00
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 17, 09 at 10:45
  • Ground Cover Evergreen Full Sun
    • Posted by: sdev84 6 on Sat, May 2, 09 at 11:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 14, 09 at 11:02
  • RE: Wild strawberry: friend or foe?
    • Posted by: antiquerpeg on Fri, May 1, 09 at 8:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 8, 09 at 20:41
  • chicken manure
    • Posted by: merritta z5 NY on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 21:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 6, 09 at 14:14
  • Garden Events & Tours?
    • Posted by: lmw845 z5 NY on Fri, Mar 20, 09 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 6, 09 at 14:13
  • plant swap in new paltz - may 16, 2009
    • Posted by: rusticgardenry 5 on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 12:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 23, 09 at 20:30
  • Hardy Gardenia?
    • Posted by: joy4me z6 NY on Fri, Mar 19, 04 at 13:27
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 8, 09 at 10:03
  • May I have your opinion please? General plant Qs
    • Posted by: nycynthias 6 on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 14:59
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 6, 09 at 8:36
  • Suggestions for a Deer Fence?
    • Posted by: hobbes_in_dobbs z6b NY on Sun, Nov 23, 08 at 10:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 3, 09 at 11:50
  • Free compost in Westchester
    • Posted by: janey1lee 6 on Fri, Mar 27, 09 at 20:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 1, 09 at 15:11
  • Does anyone have a composted manure source?
    • Posted by: littlecakes on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 19:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 10:41
  • Daffs poking up!
    • Posted by: tommyr z6 NY on Wed, Feb 25, 09 at 18:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 13:18
  • WOW! Almost 60 today!
    • Posted by: tommyr z6 NY on Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 15:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 14:30
  • Are bears hibernating yet?
    • Posted by: susanzone5 z5NY on Fri, Nov 14, 08 at 9:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 16, 09 at 21:41
  • OT--looking to buy wheat in bulk
    • Posted by: dian57 M-H Valley NY-5 on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 6:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 14:44
  • Is it too late to plant my bulbs?
    • Posted by: sophia971 6 on Wed, Oct 22, 08 at 19:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 25, 08 at 10:13
  • still okay to plant
    • Posted by: dian57 M-H Valley NY-5 on Fri, Oct 17, 08 at 18:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 3:45
  • small tree for raised bed
    • Posted by: beethegardener on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 12:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 28, 08 at 12:43
  • Where can I get organic fertilizer around these parts?
    • Posted by: westchestergrower Lower NY on Sat, Aug 30, 08 at 12:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 12, 08 at 10:58
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here