Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hudson Valley

This forum is for those living in New York's Hudson Valley to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Metro NY @NYGardener.com   |   Upstate New York   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Oh where oh where have the sensitive ferns gone?
    • Posted by: klavier z4 Bing, z5 Pou on Tue, May 23, 06 at 21:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 24, 06 at 18:16
  • Spraying for Ticks?
    • Posted by: joyce58 Zone 5 NY on Mon, May 1, 06 at 13:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 12, 06 at 17:44
  • Good no-spray eating grape?
    • Posted by: nygardener z6 New York on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 11:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 11, 06 at 23:45
  • Any organic veggi/fruit coops in the area?
    • Posted by: susanzone5 z5NY on Mon, May 8, 06 at 21:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 10, 06 at 9:15
  • Community gardens in Southern Dutchess Co?
    • Posted by: willwork4veggies on Thu, Apr 27, 06 at 19:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 9, 06 at 21:01
  • Manza Family Farm
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Thu, May 4, 06 at 19:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 5, 06 at 5:49
  • tapping maple trees
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 22:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 17:05
  • Vegetables, Berries. Pretty Whilst Growing ?
    • Posted by: voicelit Westchester Ny on Fri, Apr 28, 06 at 12:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 9:37
  • plant swap
    • Posted by: geology48 z5NY on Sun, Apr 23, 06 at 19:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 19:16
  • Free to good home!
    • Posted by: candyinpok 5a ny on Sun, Apr 23, 06 at 19:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 16:03
  • Curbside shrubs
    • Posted by: mike1013 on Wed, Apr 5, 06 at 6:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 21:42
  • bearberry
    • Posted by: candyinpok 5a ny on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 8:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 21:04
  • Boxwood price check, thanks!
    • Posted by: lcohen on Mon, Apr 10, 06 at 11:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 10, 06 at 23:01
  • I have free daylilies-come and get 'em!
    • Posted by: susanzone5 z5NY on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 17:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 10, 06 at 9:51
  • Vines that aren't deer salad?
    • Posted by: lesnyc z6bNYC/z5GreeneCo. on Mon, Apr 3, 06 at 16:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 18:43
  • Groundcover, possibly thyme?
    • Posted by: lesnyc z6bNYC/z5GreeneCo. on Mon, Apr 3, 06 at 15:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 11:34
  • Where to get Peonies ?
    • Posted by: philomena z6 NY on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 13:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 2, 06 at 21:50
  • Elk in New York! Stop it!
    • Posted by: susanzone5 z5NY on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 23:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 1, 06 at 13:20
  • when to plant seeds?
    • Posted by: robbiezone5 z5 HudsonValley on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 10:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 12:32
  • Stonecrop Garden
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 18:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 9:24
  • Driest March in History
    • Posted by: nygardengal z6NY on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 18:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 9:22
  • sweet peas
    • Posted by: lisa2004 NY Z6 on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 12:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 13:38
  • Peepers at sunset!
    • Posted by: linnea2 z5 NY on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 19:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 13:23
  • Where to purchase organic fertilizer in bulk?
    • Posted by: gaetanol z6NY on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 21:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 8:26
  • Uncovering gardens
    • Posted by: justjoeygirl z5 NY on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 12:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 16:14
  • Snowdrops are up :)
    • Posted by: deeoliver z5 NY on Thu, Feb 16, 06 at 16:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 9:13
  • garlic mustard - ugh
    • Posted by: philomena z6 NY on Sat, Mar 18, 06 at 8:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 9:10
  • Can't Wait To Get Into Garden
    • Posted by: wayne_ny Z6HudsonVal NY on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 12:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 15:08
  • Wrought Iron Arbor Suggestions?
    • Posted by: robbiezone5 z5 HudsonValley on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 9:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 21:19
  • time to prune?
    • Posted by: dian57 M-H Valley NY-5 on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 5:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 20:39
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here