Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hudson Valley

This forum is for those living in New York's Hudson Valley to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Metro NY @NYGardener.com   |   Upstate New York   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Local source for witch hazel and woodland plants?
    • Posted by: lisa2004 NY Z6 on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 8:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 5:57
  • Adams lawn & garden show
    • Posted by: mjny on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 12:19
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 1:56
  • Perennials! Which are your favorites?
    • Posted by: lesnyc z6/7 NYC on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 10:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 16:42
  • Weather
    • Posted by: deeoliver z5 NY on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 6:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 11, 06 at 0:07
  • dish me the hort dirt on West Nyack please
    • Posted by: rubrifolia 7ish NYC on Mon, Sep 20, 04 at 13:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 7, 06 at 11:25
  • Trying to find the best tree for privacy screen
    • Posted by: pauliecamp z6 NY on Mon, May 2, 05 at 4:34
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 15:48
  • Euonymus Hedge = Deer Chow
    • Posted by: jim_ny NY on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 13:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 16:59
  • Now flowering inside:
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Fri, Dec 30, 05 at 14:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 06 at 9:28
  • Snow, snow, snow.....
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Mon, Jan 23, 06 at 11:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 06 at 9:26
  • Anybody waking up yet?
    • Posted by: linnea2 z5 NY on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 20:14
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 22, 06 at 19:57
  • Dutchess County Champion Trees
    • Posted by: klavier z4 Bing, z5 Pou on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 15:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 19:49
  • winter care of roses
    • Posted by: corapegia z5 NY on Sat, Nov 19, 05 at 10:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 12:30
  • bananas
    • Posted by: DrJohn 6 on Sat, Dec 17, 05 at 16:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 15:40
  • First frost..
    • Posted by: linnea2 z5 NY on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 20:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 21, 05 at 8:12
  • free suet for birds
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 10:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 18, 05 at 7:31
  • Winter veggies
    • Posted by: DeeOliver z5 NY on Thu, Sep 29, 05 at 19:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 16:54
  • Pachysandra wilting in fall?
    • Posted by: Nathaniel NY on Fri, Nov 18, 05 at 7:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 16:33
  • Last call
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Fri, Nov 18, 05 at 19:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 18, 05 at 21:09
  • Bringing the garden inside
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 18:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 16:01
  • overwintering cannas
    • Posted by: Lindz5 z5NY on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 17:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 18:09
  • Should I fertilize shrubs this Fall?
    • Posted by: iris26ab z5 NY on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 10:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 12:52
  • Favorite Hudson Valley Garden Books and Writers
    • Posted by: Shaolin z5 NY on Fri, May 14, 04 at 13:51
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 29, 05 at 21:31
  • Deer ticks are back
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 15:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 21, 05 at 13:10
  • Happy fall, everyone!
    • Posted by: nygardener z6 New York on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 11:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 20:38
  • Frost this week?
    • Posted by: nygardener z6 New York on Sun, Oct 16, 05 at 22:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 17:50
  • Any place that will 'board' plants for winter?
    • Posted by: nygardener z6 New York on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 23:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 10:50
  • Will it ever rain again?
    • Posted by: LAA668984 z4/5 ny on Thu, Sep 15, 05 at 10:21
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 23:20
  • Boxwood anyone? Does it do well here?
    • Posted by: linnea2 z5 NY on Tue, Sep 13, 05 at 18:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 14, 05 at 13:45
  • Plants for a steep sunny slope
    • Posted by: hudsonview z5 NY on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 0:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 9:32
  • Chestnut?
    • Posted by: scented_berry Z5 upstate NY on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 16:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 16:00
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here