Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hudson Valley

This forum is for those living in New York's Hudson Valley to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Metro NY @NYGardener.com   |   Upstate New York   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Low Maintanence Hedge, and Grass
    • Posted by: Bushdog_N_Y z5 Hudson Valley NY on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 8:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 11:07
  • Bundles of blooms!
    • Posted by: klavier z5/6 SNY on Tue, Apr 12, 05 at 21:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 15:13
  • Flowery woods
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 21:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 19:02
  • Redwood Trees
    • Posted by: jimiboy z5 NY on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 21:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 18:45
  • Last frost date
    • Posted by: orcabait Red Hook, NY on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 9:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 15:32
  • Middletown garden show
    • Posted by: tomtuxman 6bNY on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 16:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 12:13
  • how to dig peones?
    • Posted by: madorley mid HV on Thu, Mar 31, 05 at 15:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 1:38
  • Nursery opening signs
    • Posted by: blackcat333 z6 NY on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 16:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 20:16
  • What is your earliest bloom here in the Hudson Valley?
    • Posted by: JustJoeyGirl z5 NY on Tue, Mar 15, 05 at 23:00
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 16:40
  • Do you think it is still too early to uncover beds?
    • Posted by: JustJoeyGirl z5 NY on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 11:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 13:04
  • Maple syrup
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 17:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 15:51
  • some of last years garden pics
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 16:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 19, 05 at 22:53
  • Rushing the Spring season
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 10:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 19, 05 at 15:08
  • Zone question for Carmel NY
    • Posted by: ChristinaLVT z6 NY on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 11:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 19, 05 at 13:54
  • Have any good community service ideas?
    • Posted by: klavier z5/6 SNY on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 18:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 11:01
  • What would Bambi do?
    • Posted by: nygardener z6 NYC on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 19:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 11:15
  • Landscape shows at Adams
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Tue, Mar 1, 05 at 16:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 17:12
  • Clematis Questions
    • Posted by: TeriA_NY z5 NY on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 8:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 1, 05 at 23:53
  • getting ready for seeds
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Tue, Feb 8, 05 at 10:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 19:24
  • a few more shady flowers
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 12:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 16, 05 at 15:54
  • Winter sowing anyone?
    • Posted by: klavier z5/6 SNY on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 20:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 14:09
  • soil sampling
    • Posted by: carol_anne z6/NY on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 10:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 16:07
  • when to start seeds
    • Posted by: roomyarg zone 5 on Wed, Jan 19, 05 at 16:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 05 at 22:37
  • Winter!.....
    • Posted by: orcuttnyc z5-6 NY on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 11:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 23:12
  • Early Rhodies
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 21:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 18:10
  • Clematis, the wonder vine
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 22:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 22:34
  • Who says we can't look past winter's snow?
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 12:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 17:33
  • Reminders of how nice Spring is
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Wed, Jan 12, 05 at 21:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 23:28
  • Thoughts on a cold, rainy afternoon
    • Posted by: simon5136 z6.5 NY on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 16:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 10:31
  • Blooming indoors
    • Posted by: oldroser z5 on Sun, Dec 5, 04 at 11:53
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 10:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here