Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Hummingbird Garden

This forum is for the discussion of hummingbirds, those birds belonging to the family Trochilidae, and the plants that attract them.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bird Watching@nn   |   Bluebirds@nn   |   Butterfly Garden   |   Wildlife Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • agastache
    • Posted by: bobbygil 7 on Sun, Dec 28, 08 at 11:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 16, 09 at 18:53
  • Pagoda Plant?
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 9:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 14:10
  • Winter Hummingbirds in Surrey, BC
    • Posted by: natterjack 7 on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 2:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 10:51
  • Where to place feeders
    • Posted by: fl_gypsy Fl - 10 on Wed, Nov 5, 08 at 13:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 13, 08 at 12:15
  • hummer still here and it is mighty cold!
    • Posted by: doco 06371 on Sun, Nov 23, 08 at 14:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 29, 08 at 15:58
  • Anyone have this copper feeder?
    • Posted by: cal_dreamer z9 SoCal on Sat, Oct 18, 08 at 0:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 19, 08 at 12:24
  • Usage of Kalanchoe daigremontiana?
    • Posted by: costaricafinca Costa Rica on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 13:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 20:01
  • Hummingbird ID Please...
    • Posted by: ankraras 8/9AZ on Sun, Nov 9, 08 at 17:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 19:57
  • Final Photos of the season?
    • Posted by: kenn3d ZONE 6 on Wed, Oct 1, 08 at 11:31
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 5, 08 at 8:45
  • Hummingbird still here
    • Posted by: sheilaswan MN on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 16:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 1:21
  • My lone hummer
    • Posted by: marilyn_fl zone 9b Florida on Tue, Sep 30, 08 at 7:51
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 08 at 14:22
  • Heres a few Oct shots
    • Posted by: hummersteve Z6 on Tue, Oct 21, 08 at 12:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 08 at 14:04
  • hummingbird oil painting
    • Posted by: dominidan 6 on Mon, Oct 20, 08 at 17:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 27, 08 at 19:12
  • They're gone!
    • Posted by: donnalovesblue on Wed, Oct 22, 08 at 11:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 26, 08 at 20:39
  • Fall plants?
    • Posted by: noemi-flower 9 on Tue, Sep 16, 08 at 11:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 22, 08 at 10:09
  • How do you get to Coneflower Seeds
    • Posted by: hank2230 z5 on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 19:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 08 at 9:28
  • Attracting birds to my yard on long island ny
    • Posted by: irish_rose_grower z7 LI NY on Fri, Oct 17, 08 at 21:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 18, 08 at 17:43
  • Migrating Hummer in trouble
    • Posted by: vickilovesboxers Delaware on Sun, Oct 5, 08 at 13:16
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 18, 08 at 17:35
  • Yes, still hummers in central Indy
    • Posted by: hummersteve Indy on Thu, Oct 16, 08 at 13:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 16, 08 at 17:20
  • are your hummers still around
    • Posted by: finchelover 5b-6 on Sun, Sep 14, 08 at 15:42
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 16, 08 at 12:01
  • Does Penny1947 still hang around here?
    • Posted by: irish_rose_grower z7 LI NY on Wed, Oct 8, 08 at 19:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 16, 08 at 11:36
  • Is this normal?
    • Posted by: marilyn_fl zone 9b Florida on Sun, Oct 12, 08 at 11:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 15, 08 at 11:16
  • How many condition hummers to get close?
    • Posted by: chris8796 on Tue, Oct 14, 08 at 16:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 15, 08 at 10:58
  • humming birds
    • Posted by: mary_grether 7/8 on Thu, Sep 25, 08 at 9:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 14, 08 at 23:04
  • Last of the Season
    • Posted by: lornas 5b NE Indiana on Sat, Sep 27, 08 at 13:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 12, 08 at 18:11
  • Are yours still hummin' around?
    • Posted by: donnalovesblue on Thu, Oct 9, 08 at 20:48
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 12, 08 at 15:55
  • I still have birds in central ohio
    • Posted by: aprice9066 on Fri, Oct 3, 08 at 15:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 9, 08 at 12:09
  • Hummingbird Predators
    • Posted by: sandytex 7 Midlothian on Tue, Sep 23, 08 at 22:09
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 5, 08 at 22:12
  • Feeder
    • Posted by: marilyn_fl zone 9b Florida on Sun, Oct 5, 08 at 7:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 5, 08 at 18:00
  • Need help adding photos
    • Posted by: boozie on Sat, Sep 27, 08 at 11:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 4, 08 at 23:22
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here