Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Hummingbird Garden

This forum is for the discussion of hummingbirds, those birds belonging to the family Trochilidae, and the plants that attract them.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bird Watching@nn   |   Bluebirds@nn   |   Butterfly Garden   |   Wildlife Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • I'm just thrilled to find this forum am a Newbie too
    • Posted by: barbzeee 34785 on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 20:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 0:32
  • First little birdie of the season
    • Posted by: second_wind PoCo, BC CDA on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 23:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 17:56
  • Blooming Vines
    • Posted by: rob_a 9 on Fri, Feb 13, 09 at 22:15
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 17:52
  • Middle/Late Spring Bloomers (z5) Ideas?
    • Posted by: sudimari z5 IN on Fri, Mar 20, 09 at 10:34
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 20:47
  • cardinal flower
    • Posted by: ellix augusta ga on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 12:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 16:50
  • Yea!! I Finally Have One!!!
    • Posted by: donnalovesblue on Thu, Mar 19, 09 at 20:11
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 16:39
  • They're heeeeeeeeeerrrrrre
    • Posted by: ctnchprs_daughter Austin, TX on Thu, Mar 19, 09 at 19:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 20, 09 at 23:19
  • early birds
    • Posted by: aprice9066 on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 8:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 22:11
  • AZ sites in spring?
    • Posted by: sqlguy z7 GA on Mon, Mar 2, 09 at 2:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 11:02
  • Carolina Jasmine?
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Fri, Mar 6, 09 at 23:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 8:38
  • My First Sighting for 2009
    • Posted by: mimidi z8Ala on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 19:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 21:04
  • Yep...Snow in MS!!!!
    • Posted by: donnalovesblue on Sun, Mar 1, 09 at 11:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 19:41
  • Hummers Sharing Nicely
    • Posted by: lauraella occa on Mon, Feb 16, 09 at 19:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 11:14
  • plants for hummers
    • Posted by: aprice9066 on Mon, Jan 19, 09 at 7:10
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 21:33
  • Calling Pam
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 19:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 9, 09 at 17:20
  • Mating dance
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Fri, Mar 6, 09 at 20:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 8, 09 at 20:20
  • very sad penstemmons
    • Posted by: digsdahlias z8WA on Wed, Mar 4, 09 at 11:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 6, 09 at 13:54
  • First Sighting of a Ruby for 2009 Reported
    • Posted by: mimidi z8Ala on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 11:16
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 2, 09 at 14:14
  • Need hummer info on plants n feeders
    • Posted by: ashcraftbunch 8 on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 22:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 13:02
  • looking for dane_2008
    • Posted by: ptp813 7 TN on Sat, Feb 7, 09 at 11:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 24, 09 at 14:04
  • Hummingbird safety vs. ridding pigeons
    • Posted by: miyuki6 CA on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 22:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 23, 09 at 13:25
  • Having trouble attracting hummers to my 3rd story window
    • Posted by: pogonip SF Bay Area on Tue, Feb 10, 09 at 0:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 22, 09 at 9:33
  • Guess What???
    • Posted by: mimidi z8Ala on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 18:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 19:24
  • why migrate?
    • Posted by: aegis z9 CA on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 23:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 19:08
  • hummer on a finger
    • Posted by: nomadic z8 Portland OR on Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 21:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 13, 09 at 1:00
  • hummingbird plants/flowers?? please??
    • Posted by: medontdo 5b Ks on Sun, Sep 28, 08 at 22:22
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 21:12
  • Hummers in MD
    • Posted by: catlady4444 7A on Sat, Jan 31, 09 at 9:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 8, 09 at 20:30
  • salvia guaranitica black & blue
    • Posted by: catlady4444 7A on Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 10:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 7, 09 at 0:23
  • planting for the hummers
    • Posted by: digginforu2 Virginia on Wed, Dec 10, 08 at 19:06
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 4, 09 at 10:42
  • On vacation in Mexico - 2 questions
    • Posted by: harlgr8dane 5b ON on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 22:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 2, 09 at 8:58
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here