Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Hummingbird Garden

This forum is for the discussion of hummingbirds, those birds belonging to the family Trochilidae, and the plants that attract them.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bird Watching@nn   |   Bluebirds@nn   |   Butterfly Garden   |   Wildlife Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Where are the PHOTOS? Post your pics!!!
    • Posted by: spaceman13 6b on Thu, Jun 13, 13 at 21:01
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 29, 13 at 22:41
  • Hummer in Wisconsin
    • Posted by: hummerzrgr8 4 on Sat, Nov 9, 13 at 14:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 12, 13 at 9:38
  • Pls id this hummer
    • Posted by: surya55 7a ny on Wed, Nov 6, 13 at 16:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 7, 13 at 10:10
  • Pineapple Sage in Full Bloom
    • Posted by: swct CT (6) on Sun, Oct 27, 13 at 15:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 3, 13 at 11:23
  • ID Florida Hummingbird Plz
    • Posted by: birdie73 Florida on Mon, Jun 2, 08 at 12:28
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 23:54
  • Tell me about Firebush (hamelia patens)
    • Posted by: ThomasLearning none on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 12:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 30, 13 at 21:56
  • Dismay, even grief, turned to relief, even joy
    • Posted by: mehitabel z6 MO on Fri, Sep 13, 13 at 18:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 26, 13 at 12:47
  • Hummers Gone Already?
    • Posted by: Eric580 6a on Sat, Sep 21, 13 at 16:15
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 25, 13 at 22:01
  • Videos
    • Posted by: happyvol 7 on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 9:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 24, 13 at 14:25
  • Rubythroat at Cuphea David Verity
    • Posted by: dave_k z5 IL on Wed, Sep 18, 13 at 22:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 19:55
  • sandard screening for bee guard
    • Posted by: eddie1315 none on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 14:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 19:47
  • 2 still in Baltimore
    • Posted by: beaniebeagle 6b/7a on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 10:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 7:38
  • 51N -114W Hummingbird
    • Posted by: Triple_T99 Alberta on Tue, Oct 1, 13 at 22:20
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 17:54
  • Pleasant surprise
    • Posted by: rvird01 9a on Mon, Oct 14, 13 at 20:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 17, 13 at 23:04
  • Wow!!
    • Posted by: shillanorth 4A on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 19:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 14, 13 at 23:40
  • Salvia leucantha in bloom
    • Posted by: mbrowne 9b Central CA on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 16:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 19:44
  • Hummers still here - after snowstorm
    • Posted by: coloradohummr Colorado on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 21:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 23:09
  • Today at Cape Honeysuckle
    • Posted by: mbrowne 9b Central CA on Sat, Sep 28, 13 at 19:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 2, 13 at 11:02
  • Are they watching you fill the feeders?
    • Posted by: mehitabel z6 MO on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 13:52
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 28, 13 at 20:30
  • Just spot a hummer came to feed
    • Posted by: sara_in_philly 6 PA on Sat, Sep 21, 13 at 16:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 20:19
  • How large are hummingbird territories?
    • Posted by: tempskya Z7B BAMA on Thu, Sep 26, 13 at 17:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 0:18
  • Annual east coast migration
    • Posted by: ecrens1014 Florida on Sat, Sep 7, 13 at 0:53
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 25, 13 at 11:30
  • Hummingbirds dancing?
    • Posted by: ditas z4-5 Iowa on Sun, Sep 1, 13 at 13:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 24, 13 at 13:52
  • 5 Hummers at once
    • Posted by: NickRose Z9 on Thu, Sep 19, 13 at 23:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 20, 13 at 18:24
  • My new plant
    • Posted by: mbrowne 9b Central CA on Sun, Sep 8, 13 at 16:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 20, 13 at 15:45
  • Hummingbird moth in the agastache
    • Posted by: mehitabel z6 MO on Fri, Sep 13, 13 at 20:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 17, 13 at 21:34
  • Hummingbirds now ignoring feeders for flowers
    • Posted by: lexilu73 VA on Tue, Sep 10, 13 at 15:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 17, 13 at 21:34
  • Keep the Feeders Up!
    • Posted by: Hummer09 CT on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 10:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 13:04
  • Too quiet
    • Posted by: mehitabel z6 MO on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 13:03
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 12:55
  • humming bird activity
    • Posted by: pawpawmike Va. on Wed, Aug 14, 13 at 22:36
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 14, 13 at 16:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here