Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Hummingbird Garden

This forum is for the discussion of hummingbirds, those birds belonging to the family Trochilidae, and the plants that attract them.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bird Watching@nn   |   Bluebirds@nn   |   Butterfly Garden   |   Wildlife Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Can with a hummer ID, please!
    • Posted by: costaricafinca Costa Rica on Mon, Mar 10, 08 at 10:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 21:39
  • New Pictures
    • Posted by: janellelee 10fl on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 6:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 9:32
  • Hummingbirds in my yard!
    • Posted by: janellelee 10fl on Thu, Jan 24, 08 at 10:01
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 18:28
  • Fertilizer for Hummer Garden
    • Posted by: flygirlc17 Delaware Zone 7 on Sat, Mar 1, 08 at 14:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 22:32
  • Allen's
    • Posted by: rick_oregon on Mon, Mar 10, 08 at 22:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 17:36
  • Ruby-throat migration has begun!
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Wed, Feb 27, 08 at 15:22
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 19:49
  • BirdWeb.org says Rufous appear in WA at March...
    • Posted by: thecitychicken SW Washington on Thu, Feb 28, 08 at 1:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 10:04
  • Little Hoverer
    • Posted by: ctnchpr on Tue, Mar 4, 08 at 12:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 5, 08 at 19:23
  • 3-n-1 Butterfly bush - only growing 1 color now
    • Posted by: orcascove 6 Columbus Ohio on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 22:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 3, 08 at 16:24
  • Hummer video
    • Posted by: scouterbecky 6 Southern IL on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 12:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 1, 08 at 20:08
  • Saw one today!
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 9:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 19:33
  • Defending His Turf
    • Posted by: ctnchpr on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 11:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 18:48
  • What blooms for spring hummer arrivals?
    • Posted by: jo_in_tx Houston area zone 9 on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 21:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 24, 08 at 23:14
  • More on South Florida Hummer (Hialeah)
    • Posted by: janellelee 10fl on Tue, Feb 12, 08 at 14:16
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 21, 08 at 6:09
  • Tubers on Black and Blue salvia (pic)
    • Posted by: andreazn7 z7 MD on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 14:28
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 20, 08 at 13:05
  • How Long?
    • Posted by: janellelee 10fl on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 19:05
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 18, 08 at 21:51
  • Russelia equisetiformis
    • Posted by: costaricafinca Costa Rica on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 9:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 12:29
  • Albutilon - Marilyn's Choice
    • Posted by: jo_in_tx on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 18:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 18:47
  • Best daylilies for hummingbirds?
    • Posted by: jo_in_tx Houston area on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 10:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 14:55
  • HELP--Emergency Care for Severely Injured Yellow-Bellied Sapsuckr
    • Posted by: agentrdy 8 on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 15:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 19:47
  • Southern Cal HummerCam
    • Posted by: zzyzx z9/ss21 So Cal on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 15:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 9:32
  • Do systemic insecticides poison the nectar of flowers?
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Tue, Feb 5, 08 at 20:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 12:05
  • Update on the Hialeah Hummingbirds
    • Posted by: janellelee 10fl on Sun, Jan 27, 08 at 16:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 31, 08 at 13:00
  • Cpress vine,Cardinal Climber, Morning Glory questions??
    • Posted by: lary1047 z5 MI on Sat, Jan 12, 08 at 9:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 27, 08 at 22:30
  • Clematis
    • Posted by: zebz 7-8 on Mon, Jan 21, 08 at 11:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 25, 08 at 19:17
  • Camera suggestions
    • Posted by: rjinga middle ga, zone 8 on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 12:44
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 24, 08 at 19:09
  • Hummingbird parenting
    • Posted by: ankraras 8/9AZ on Tue, Jan 15, 08 at 0:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 16, 08 at 23:02
  • Image from last Summer
    • Posted by: ctnchpr on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 21:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 15, 08 at 0:13
  • Rufous In OC CA!!
    • Posted by: lauraella occa on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 20:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 14:40
  • Some January Hummingbird pics
    • Posted by: homernoy z8b Bemerton on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 18:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 08 at 17:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here