Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Hummingbird Garden

This forum is for the discussion of hummingbirds, those birds belonging to the family Trochilidae, and the plants that attract them.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bird Watching@nn   |   Bluebirds@nn   |   Butterfly Garden   |   Wildlife Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Salvia blooming already
    • Posted by: christie_sw_mo Z6 on Sun, Apr 1, 12 at 8:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 12 at 14:01
  • Hummingbird Cam
    • Posted by: tepelus 6a N. Ohio on Sun, Feb 26, 12 at 12:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 12 at 23:13
  • Compare the migration maps
    • Posted by: eddie21 none on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 16:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 10:31
  • Why are they splitting around TN?
    • Posted by: treeguy123 AL 7a on Wed, Mar 21, 12 at 14:44
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 18:57
  • Plastic smell of feeder
    • Posted by: Julie717 6b OK on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 11:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 25, 12 at 15:24
  • Texas sighting
    • Posted by: houstontexas123 z9 on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 19:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 21, 12 at 23:08
  • when should i put out my feeder?
    • Posted by: jilliebean9700 7a (nc) on Tue, Feb 28, 12 at 13:20
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 6:54
  • Lophospermum
    • Posted by: fritzmom Manitoba Canada on Mon, Mar 12, 12 at 14:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 19, 12 at 16:37
  • Hummingbirds come to look but don't feed
    • Posted by: MicheleSavelle Seattle Washington on Tue, Oct 25, 11 at 14:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 19, 12 at 2:18
  • First Ruby-Throat of the Year
    • Posted by: ritaweeda 9a on Wed, Feb 29, 12 at 14:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 15, 12 at 22:02
  • Nepeta (catmint)
    • Posted by: dave_k z5 IL on Mon, Mar 5, 12 at 23:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 12, 12 at 22:40
  • Hummer in Atlanta, I think
    • Posted by: sqlguy z7 GA on Thu, Mar 8, 12 at 15:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 8, 12 at 15:06
  • Want plants to keep humming birds happy in the winter
    • Posted by: busdriversam WA on Sun, Sep 19, 10 at 15:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 4, 12 at 22:52
  • Are green flowers hummingbird pollinated?
    • Posted by: mark4321 9b CA Sunset 15 on Wed, Feb 1, 12 at 1:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 12 at 21:27
  • Whit one anyone?
    • Posted by: aquawise zone 4 Utah on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 23:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 29, 12 at 19:12
  • Journey North up and running for migration
    • Posted by: mboston 9a%28fl%29Lakleland on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 19:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 27, 12 at 2:45
  • Birds, Bees, Butterflies, Bats Video
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north 3..just outside of E on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 15:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 19:38
  • Hummingbird at Half Moon Bay Nursery
    • Posted by: mark4321 9b CA Sunset 15 on Wed, Feb 15, 12 at 5:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 15, 12 at 21:10
  • red garage door emergency pull cords
    • Posted by: minnie_tx on Sun, Jul 22, 07 at 23:06
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 12 at 15:23
  • Hummer migration video!
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Sat, Jan 14, 12 at 16:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 12, 12 at 20:25
  • Any January activity to report?
    • Posted by: kltampa z9FL on Sat, Jan 7, 12 at 9:55
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 12, 12 at 19:48
  • Hummer Bully
    • Posted by: limy 9Ca on Tue, Jan 3, 12 at 10:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 12, 12 at 14:26
  • 1 feeder fights- would 2 feeders be better?
    • Posted by: azbookworm Zone 8 on Mon, Jan 2, 12 at 22:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 12, 12 at 14:22
  • Feeder action
    • Posted by: mbrowne 9b Central CA on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 15:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 11, 12 at 23:02
  • Petunia exserta from seed?
    • Posted by: mark4321 9b CA Sunset 15 on Wed, Feb 1, 12 at 1:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 1:51
  • Our Winter Hummingbird
    • Posted by: birds7212 5b on Sat, Jan 7, 12 at 21:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 17:05
  • Banding of birds in Lakeland, FL today!
    • Posted by: mboston 9a%28fl%29Lakleland on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 21:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 20:07
  • Winter Hummingbird!
    • Posted by: Judi_birder_WA 07 on Sat, Jan 14, 12 at 14:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 18, 12 at 22:48
  • our winter Annas
    • Posted by: birds7212 pacific NW on Wed, Jan 18, 12 at 15:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 18, 12 at 20:18
  • Indiana State Record Calliope!!
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Sat, Jan 14, 12 at 16:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 17, 12 at 22:40
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here