Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Hummingbird Garden

This forum is for the discussion of hummingbirds, those birds belonging to the family Trochilidae, and the plants that attract them.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bird Watching@nn   |   Bluebirds@nn   |   Butterfly Garden   |   Wildlife Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • hummingbird fighting
    • Posted by: proudmamato4 7 on Wed, Aug 24, 11 at 15:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 4, 11 at 14:00
  • My first Hummingbird this year
    • Posted by: srfulton North fl. on Sun, Jul 31, 11 at 18:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 3, 11 at 10:31
  • First hummer of the season - adult male
    • Posted by: mboston 9a%28fl%29Lakleland on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 21:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 3, 11 at 8:41
  • glass feeder question
    • Posted by: piksi_hk 9 on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 15:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 30, 11 at 11:05
  • Hurricane
    • Posted by: bdriver71 z6pa on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 1:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 29, 11 at 18:08
  • hummers and goldfinches not getting along?
    • Posted by: jomuir z5 detroit on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 13:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 12:34
  • Fall migration in full swing!
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 23:19
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 22:06
  • hummingbird is guarding the feeder
    • Posted by: epw0946 b5 OH on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 23:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 21:05
  • Hummers and Hurricane ?
    • Posted by: mboston 9a%28fl%29Lakleland on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 14:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 15:24
  • The Best Plants & Flowers to attract Hummingbirds
    • Posted by: Tomwalked100 none on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 12:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 25, 11 at 8:04
  • Keeping nectar in fridge
    • Posted by: jay733 9 on Fri, Jul 1, 11 at 15:25
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 23, 11 at 21:17
  • Hyper-aggressive young male
    • Posted by: MeanandPinchy on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 16:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 22, 11 at 17:30
  • New Favorite Hummingbird Plant
    • Posted by: rhizo_1 7a AL on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 13:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 18:23
  • no finches
    • Posted by: finchelover 5b-6 on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 14:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 11:52
  • Bird Feeders and Feed
    • Posted by: Danacb on Fri, Aug 19, 11 at 18:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 11:36
  • Black Hummingbird?
    • Posted by: srfulton none on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 19:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 19, 11 at 19:54
  • hummingbirds in VA
    • Posted by: organic-kiki Zone 6 on Thu, Jun 8, 06 at 10:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 19, 11 at 19:02
  • help to id a hummer i can't find
    • Posted by: TANG67 none on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 22:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 12:35
  • imitation almond extract to keep wasps away
    • Posted by: niagra on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 1:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 13:25
  • problem with glass flower type feeder
    • Posted by: hummiego on Wed, May 2, 07 at 21:47
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 19:12
  • Best plants for Hummers? [Massachusetts]
    • Posted by: birdsarecool on Wed, Aug 6, 08 at 15:55
      • 36 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 18:02
  • Fewer Hummers This Year?
    • Posted by: hummerfan TN on Sun, Jun 26, 11 at 14:24
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 0:12
  • Tiny Ants invading my Feeder.....Help!!!!
    • Posted by: corkyzok none on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 13:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 22:36
  • How often do moms feed baby?
    • Posted by: countrygirl13 Ca on Mon, Jun 20, 11 at 0:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 0:47
  • Indiana Hummers
    • Posted by: lesliep z5 on Fri, Apr 14, 06 at 10:00
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 19:39
  • Does RED really attract hummers?
    • Posted by: molanic Z5 IL on Sun, May 29, 11 at 13:02
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 19:23
  • Nectar Question
    • Posted by: TimMan none on Wed, Aug 10, 11 at 7:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 10:06
  • Fall migration
    • Posted by: mboston 9a%28fl%29Lakleland on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 19:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 10, 11 at 16:59
  • Did I see that hummingbird do that???
    • Posted by: donnas 7 on Tue, Aug 2, 11 at 17:35
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 10:12
  • homemade feeders
    • Posted by: zackey GA 8b on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 17:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 8:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here