Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Iowa Gardening

This forum is for those in Iowa to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Midwest Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
     
  • recommend landscaping help in CR
    • Posted by: moon_child z4b/5a IA on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 17:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 10, 06 at 9:56
  • Where is everyone?
    • Posted by: tickertoo Iowa Z5a on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 15:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 6, 06 at 23:28
  • Planting trees/shrubs in the fall
    • Posted by: newbieiowa 50322 on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 15:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 16:41
  • Fall veggie planting?
    • Posted by: tannabanana 5a IA on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 10:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 10:27
  • anyone growing witch hazel?
    • Posted by: dirtdoctortoo z4b/5a IA on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 15:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 25, 06 at 23:29
  • How much time left to plant perennials?
    • Posted by: mysterypoodle Toddville, IA 5a on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 14:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 21, 06 at 16:33
  • Good perennial shopping in Des Moines
    • Posted by: debra_c Z5 KS on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 22:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 10, 06 at 12:36
  • Rochester Cemetery
    • Posted by: uicricket z5 IA on Thu, Aug 31, 06 at 9:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 2, 06 at 3:15
  • Tipton Fall Garden Swap
    • Posted by: tiptonpat z5 IA on Wed, Aug 23, 06 at 16:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 10:46
  • Where to purchase bittersweet
    • Posted by: cindys0707 5 on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 20:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 11:53
  • Hanging baskets
    • Posted by: jeanniez5 z5IA on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 7:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 21:33
  • fall swap aug 19th 11 am
    • Posted by: iowgardenangel zn5 IA on Sun, Jul 30, 06 at 14:07
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 23, 06 at 16:35
  • what time does passiflora incarnata bloom in IA/IL
    • Posted by: cheerpeople 5a on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 16:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 10:30
  • Invitation to northern Iowa Gardners
    • Posted by: carmellia z 4 Minn on Tue, Jul 25, 06 at 11:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 19:01
  • I Give Up
    • Posted by: hawki 5a on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 18:16
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 13, 06 at 0:27
  • Crepe Myrtles in Iowa?
    • Posted by: blue_velvet_elvis Zone 5 on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 15:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 20:59
  • 6 pics from Illinois
    • Posted by: cheerpeople 5a on Sun, Jul 30, 06 at 9:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 9:56
  • Rain? ...You Gettin' Any?
    • Posted by: iowa50126 z5IA on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 15:45
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 26, 06 at 12:32
  • How to you prepare/deal with drought?
    • Posted by: maude_ia z5-SE Iowa on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 9:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 22:12
  • New state, new bugs
    • Posted by: tannabanana 5a IA on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 23:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 21:51
  • tipsy flower pot containers
    • Posted by: sweet_potato IA on Wed, May 24, 06 at 10:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 9:03
  • U Think The Weathers Hot? My Compost Pile is Hotter
    • Posted by: iowa50126 z5IA on Thu, Jul 20, 06 at 14:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 15:31
  • Yarrow
    • Posted by: bluelou z6IA on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 20:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 16:29
  • broadleaf
    • Posted by: creamgogo iowa on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 18:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 16:29
  • Million bells
    • Posted by: stan_ia_z4 z4 ia on Wed, Jun 28, 06 at 6:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 16:29
  • Grinnell Garden Tour July 8
    • Posted by: uidigger z5 IA on Mon, Jun 12, 06 at 10:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 15, 06 at 12:10
  • Perennial Verbena
    • Posted by: carpediem Zz 5 Iowa on Sun, Mar 21, 04 at 22:30
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 11, 06 at 11:40
  • Planting for NEXT Memorial Day...
    • Posted by: mysterypoodle Toddville, IA 5a on Sat, May 27, 06 at 22:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 11, 06 at 10:23
  • Hmmmm.
    • Posted by: hawki 5a on Mon, May 29, 06 at 23:19
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 10, 06 at 18:19
  • Moving to Nebraska
    • Posted by: rl_grant on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 22:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 6, 06 at 8:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here