Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Iowa Gardening

This forum is for those in Iowa to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Midwest Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
     
  • very sad
    • Posted by: Emandden z5 IL on Fri, May 7, 04 at 20:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 31, 04 at 9:11
  • This weekend, things to do...
    • Posted by: TickerToo Iowa Z5a on Thu, May 13, 04 at 14:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 30, 04 at 13:07
  • For Marilou - Thoughts From The Belly - June 2004
    • Posted by: IronBelly 5a - Iowa on Sun, May 23, 04 at 16:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 29, 04 at 21:55
  • Crabapples
    • Posted by: Clay_in_Iowa 5IA on Fri, May 14, 04 at 15:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 27, 04 at 11:12
  • Growing Roses in Iowa
    • Posted by: IowaNative on Fri, May 7, 04 at 20:52
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 21, 04 at 23:58
  • Mexican Sagebrush anyone?
    • Posted by: booster1 z4 IA on Mon, May 17, 04 at 7:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 17, 04 at 18:39
  • Hummers are Back!
    • Posted by: Cora_Lea Zn4b-5a IA on Mon, May 3, 04 at 11:55
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 14, 04 at 21:20
  • Plant Hunting in Des Moines
    • Posted by: tam88 z5 IA on Thu, May 13, 04 at 10:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 13, 04 at 23:44
  • Quad Cities Nursery
    • Posted by: Blacklab z5 RI IL on Sun, May 9, 04 at 3:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 12, 04 at 18:27
  • Alstroemeria (sweet laura)
    • Posted by: Maggie4 on Fri, Mar 5, 04 at 9:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 11, 04 at 13:59
  • sweet peas
    • Posted by: ottumwa iowa on Sun, May 9, 04 at 8:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 10, 04 at 22:31
  • Last night's freeze
    • Posted by: TickerToo Iowa Z5a on Mon, May 3, 04 at 16:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 10, 04 at 12:42
  • Question about asparagus
    • Posted by: QCmike30 z5 Iowa on Sat, May 8, 04 at 1:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 9, 04 at 22:41
  • Purchasing New Shrubs
    • Posted by: dbrb1 z5 IA on Tue, May 4, 04 at 13:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 9, 04 at 3:24
  • Bickelhaupt Arboretum-Conifer Garden
    • Posted by: Blacklab z5 RI IL on Sun, Mar 21, 04 at 3:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 8, 04 at 18:52
  • Endless Summer Hydrangea
    • Posted by: hawki 5a on Sun, Jul 27, 03 at 0:20
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 7, 04 at 23:46
  • garden tour
    • Posted by: Emandden z5 IL on Thu, May 6, 04 at 22:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 7, 04 at 11:57
  • Buying Perennials in Flats/Plugs in Central Iowa
    • Posted by: BeeBooks on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 13:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 21:01
  • First Oriole
    • Posted by: Cora_Lea Zn4b-5a IA on Tue, May 4, 04 at 17:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 11:18
  • Tree peonie in southwest Wisconsin?
    • Posted by: Mary_Lu z4 WI on Sat, May 1, 04 at 1:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 1:16
  • Zone5 holly
    • Posted by: dbrb1 z5 IA on Tue, Apr 27, 04 at 0:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 3, 04 at 10:14
  • fern peonies
    • Posted by: specialtreat z6IA on Mon, Mar 29, 04 at 12:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 1, 04 at 20:30
  • nurseries in the Dubuque area?
    • Posted by: LeslieL z5a IA on Tue, Apr 27, 04 at 22:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 13:17
  • Mushrooms are out
    • Posted by: GeeGee_ z5 IA. on Tue, Apr 27, 04 at 7:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 29, 04 at 9:30
  • Make your own plant starters
    • Posted by: JewelsIA 5a on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 9:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 27, 04 at 19:28
  • When to plant Datura's
    • Posted by: Charlene_in_Iowa 5 Zone on Sun, Apr 25, 04 at 19:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 26, 04 at 7:51
  • Junipers in Des Moines
    • Posted by: Passiflora2762 8/central texas on Tue, Apr 20, 04 at 0:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 2:10
  • J&P Roses at Lowe's
    • Posted by: BelgianRose Iowa - Zone 6 on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 21:13
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 16, 04 at 21:36
  • Stinking lady bugs!
    • Posted by: Trudy z5 IA on Sat, Oct 4, 03 at 14:34
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 23:29
  • Steps involved in creating a healthy Iowan lawn?
    • Posted by: Luke_Trash z5 IA on Mon, Apr 12, 04 at 9:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 22:17
Next 22 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here