Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Integrated Pest Management

This forum is for the discussion of Integrated Pest Management, commonly known as "IPM." This is a set of methods used to maintain healthy gardens with primarily natural controls and thereby minimize situations in which chemicals need to be used.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Pests & Diseases   |   Insects@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • Gnats infection
    • Posted by: Lynn3318 none on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 15:26
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 16:17
  • Getting rid of mice
    • Posted by: Gilberto on Thu, Jan 31, 02 at 18:53
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 14 at 19:15
  • CYD-X for coddling moth
    • Posted by: michael357 5b, KS on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 15:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 20:16
  • insect egg ID?
    • Posted by: rredbbeard on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 13:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 17:10
  • Is this a stinkbug? (does not stink)
    • Posted by: sleevendog 5-6 on Mon, Feb 10, 14 at 21:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 12, 14 at 6:52
  • Mice or larger rodents in my wall.
    • Posted by: CarlR on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 12:20
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 29, 13 at 0:19
  • Pesticide exposure and IQ
    • Posted by: kimmsr 4a/5b-MI on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 6:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 8:00
  • Wasps!
    • Posted by: simgirl on Sun, Feb 10, 02 at 2:52
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 7:53
  • How Do You Get Rid of Leaffooted Beetles
    • Posted by: Sheila_GeorgiaPeach on Mon, Jul 18, 05 at 17:43
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 17:01
  • pill bugs/ roly-polys
    • Posted by: KLLAYER@MSN.com on Sun, Sep 24, 00 at 12:36
      • 55 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 6, 14 at 7:46
  • Can someone identify this insect
    • Posted by: insecto13 none on Mon, Dec 16, 13 at 21:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 17, 13 at 16:29
  • Rats and Ex lax
    • Posted by: meowmmy65 Ohio on Mon, Jul 9, 12 at 12:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 8, 13 at 7:31
  • What kind of bug?
    • Posted by: NortherOntario 2b on Mon, Aug 5, 13 at 13:42
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 17, 13 at 20:46
  • I Want Crickets
    • Posted by: snow.moon New York on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 23:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 18:05
  • Need help with cinch trap for gophers
    • Posted by: modern_miss 10 on Tue, Oct 22, 13 at 13:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 8, 13 at 9:13
  • Can ladybugs be overwintered?
    • Posted by: wolverine1012 6 SW OH on Tue, Nov 5, 13 at 17:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 6, 13 at 10:26
  • Bugs pests and turtles
    • Posted by: half_eaten_thumb on Tue, May 2, 06 at 1:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 15:59
  • Can't use my front door!
    • Posted by: jill_wingett none on Fri, Oct 11, 13 at 10:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 10:35
  • Avoid Rotenone Please
    • Posted by: cleanliving Minnesota on Fri, Aug 20, 10 at 20:58
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 9, 13 at 12:21
  • Pill bug/sow bug problems
    • Posted by: piranha338 on Sun, May 25, 08 at 13:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 29, 13 at 6:56
  • Predator for grasshoppers? Eating everything!
    • Posted by: brandyray Coastal NC/8a on Sun, Jun 26, 11 at 12:14
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 6:28
  • Diatomaceous Earth, Good To Use?
    • Posted by: PaRaD0x on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 16:43
      • 46 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 30, 13 at 6:39
  • getting rid of chipmunks
    • Posted by: eofmd on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 9:47
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 25, 13 at 11:11
  • ground bees stinging me!
    • Posted by: judyefd on Wed, Jul 11, 07 at 16:40
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 23, 13 at 7:10
  • Best place to order beneficial insects?
    • Posted by: devoidling none on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 0:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 10, 13 at 15:55
  • Ants laying eggs or larvae on Vinca Plant?
    • Posted by: Tamie_SandyTxSoil none on Fri, Jul 12, 13 at 17:37
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 3, 13 at 23:24
  • What the heck is this thing
    • Posted by: kateanne HI 11 on Wed, Jul 31, 13 at 18:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 14:24
  • Any idea on this cocoon?
    • Posted by: Newatthis22 5 IA on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 18:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 21:50
  • What is this bug?
    • Posted by: on_greenthumb on Wed, Jun 12, 13 at 13:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 6:18
  • Fleas
    • Posted by: beacon7 on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 16:25
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 21, 13 at 16:54
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here