Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Iris Forum

This forum is for the discussion of irises, plants of the genus Iris and, more generally, plants of the family Iridaceae. Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Perennials   |   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Eeek- I'm an iris rustler! Historicals- lots of pics
    • Posted by: berrytea4me on Mon, Jun 2, 08 at 8:05
      • 44 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 8, 14 at 23:05
  • Cultivar Identification
    • Posted by: SunnyBorders 5A on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 19:52
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 4, 14 at 23:38
  • Siberian Iris at Home Depot
    • Posted by: arylkin 5b, south of Chicago on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 17:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 28, 14 at 23:10
  • Indoor Iris Care
    • Posted by: MrBlubs 3a on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 0:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 25, 14 at 22:01
  • Could this bog plant possibly an iris?
    • Posted by: jujujojo none on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 8:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 25, 14 at 20:32
  • Two more iris blooming ...
    • Posted by: jujujojo on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 1:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 25, 14 at 10:25
  • moving iris
    • Posted by: magnolia_lee 8 on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 16:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 18, 14 at 15:16
  • Blue J Iris
    • Posted by: sandylovesflowers 5 on Sat, Feb 1, 14 at 16:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 11, 14 at 11:54
  • I'm Iris ignorant....have a couple of questions. PIC'S.
    • Posted by: edweather 5 on Sun, Jun 10, 12 at 11:37
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 7:59
  • Indian Chief?
    • Posted by: gardenunusual 5a on Thu, Jun 2, 11 at 12:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 30, 14 at 3:34
  • Gophers and iris
    • Posted by: svanessa 9/SoCal on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 17:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 22:54
  • How to Control the wild iris in my yard
    • Posted by: Julia_P none on Sat, Oct 26, 13 at 13:09
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 21:44
  • Replant divided iris now or in Spring?
    • Posted by: rodco zone 5 on Thu, Sep 19, 13 at 1:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 21:41
  • Iris thoughts for November
    • Posted by: Bear_With_Me 8 Pacific NW on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 13:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 15:56
  • Just found a box of rhizomes...oops
    • Posted by: TNY78 7a-East TN on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 16:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 23, 13 at 17:20
  • Iris Newbie; wanted:
    • Posted by: helianthuslunaria 7b on Tue, Aug 27, 13 at 0:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 16, 13 at 8:19
  • Pretty photos of Japanese irises on AIS today
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Mon, Nov 18, 13 at 22:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 1, 13 at 11:00
  • Rare Treat (pics)
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Thu, Jun 16, 11 at 1:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 16:50
  • Identity of reblooming iris?
    • Posted by: sweetbay103 on Tue, Nov 26, 13 at 13:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 28, 13 at 11:10
  • B. chinensis Seedling Photo
    • Posted by: soilent_green 4b MN on Thu, Apr 7, 11 at 17:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 16, 13 at 21:05
  • Floppy Siberians - or Japanese? - need a hair cut!
    • Posted by: rigelcaj z5 VT on Wed, Nov 13, 13 at 9:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 13:14
  • rabbit proof plants, bulbs anyone...?
    • Posted by: vieja z7NM on Sat, Nov 9, 13 at 15:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 11, 13 at 17:21
  • This is the second iris
    • Posted by: Lily_Kay 5 on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 12:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 7, 13 at 10:47
  • Identify this iris?
    • Posted by: Lily_Kay 5 on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 11:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 6, 13 at 19:03
  • Better Late Than Never
    • Posted by: harryshoe z6easternPA on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 11:55
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 6, 13 at 11:53
  • The Other Irises
    • Posted by: harryshoe z6easternPA on Thu, May 31, 12 at 13:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 5, 13 at 17:43
  • Do Iris Rhizomes Bury Themselves?
    • Posted by: Bear_With_Me 8 Pacific NW on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 15:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 21:21
  • Another Rebloom
    • Posted by: bloombuddie z6 OK on Sun, Nov 3, 13 at 23:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 21:07
  • Old bearded iris bulbs
    • Posted by: jessicahughey4 Nc on Thu, Oct 3, 13 at 17:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 3, 13 at 15:53
  • Rebloom
    • Posted by: bloombuddie z6 OK on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 22:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 3, 13 at 0:40
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here