Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Iris Forum

This forum is for the discussion of irises, plants of the genus Iris and, more generally, plants of the family Iridaceae. Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Perennials   |   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • mini iris'
    • Posted by: understoryfarms 10b on Tue, Oct 18, 11 at 0:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 20, 11 at 2:20
  • iris changeing color
    • Posted by: seattlemarigene washington on Mon, Sep 12, 11 at 17:48
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 18, 11 at 15:56
  • New award winners v. older winners
    • Posted by: PondLily11 9 on Sun, Oct 9, 11 at 23:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 17, 11 at 16:29
  • Too Late to Fertilize?
    • Posted by: jas4141 Zone 5 on Tue, Sep 27, 11 at 12:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 16, 11 at 9:35
  • New to iris - help needed
    • Posted by: vajeff 7b VA on Fri, Oct 7, 11 at 19:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 14, 11 at 1:03
  • AIS blog on Total Recall with pics
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Mon, Oct 10, 11 at 18:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 14, 11 at 0:57
  • Wrong time to move an Intermediate Bearded iris?
    • Posted by: linnea56 z5 IL on Sat, Oct 8, 11 at 21:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 8, 11 at 23:24
  • Best of the Best
    • Posted by: irisawe on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 12:34
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 20:46
  • This may be my favorite iris (today)
    • Posted by: organic_kitten on Mon, May 3, 10 at 10:45
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 20:27
  • Some of my 2011 Introductions
    • Posted by: timmba NV on Sat, Sep 17, 11 at 12:01
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 20:25
  • Some of the new treasures i acquired this year
    • Posted by: timmba 6 NV on Sat, Sep 17, 11 at 13:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 20:09
  • Can you ID this two-toned apricot bearded iris?
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 14:01
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 19:28
  • A coupla new seedlings for consideration next year
    • Posted by: timmba nv 6a on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 12:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 11 at 12:52
  • When to move Iris
    • Posted by: gardenlady76 TX coast/9 on Thu, Sep 15, 11 at 10:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 14:36
  • Madam Chereau
    • Posted by: happytomato2008 wis 3 on Mon, Sep 26, 11 at 10:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 14:33
  • Store or plant in october in NYC
    • Posted by: shodorov NYC on Sun, Sep 25, 11 at 8:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 27, 11 at 8:32
  • New irises today! Yay!!
    • Posted by: honalee 3a on Wed, Sep 21, 11 at 23:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 24, 11 at 17:46
  • Iris test
    • Posted by: aquawise zone 4 Utah on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 23:36
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 23, 11 at 1:27
  • Total Recall is not blooming today
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 2:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 20, 11 at 8:02
  • Northern Oklahoma Iris Society Sale
    • Posted by: bloombuddie z6 OK on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 11:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 15:55
  • Received Exline Iris Order - Thanks To All Of You
    • Posted by: dementieva Zone 9 - Houston on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 19:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 10:36
  • Transplanting in November
    • Posted by: kmtod1 CO Zone 5-6 on Thu, Sep 15, 11 at 21:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 16, 11 at 10:18
  • True blue Louisiana?
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Mon, Sep 12, 11 at 23:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 16, 11 at 0:39
  • Are Siberians once bloomers?
    • Posted by: carla17 on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 20:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 11 at 13:09
  • Human's have this name too!
    • Posted by: flowerbrackob on Wed, Jun 2, 10 at 19:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 10, 11 at 7:28
  • Iris identify
    • Posted by: Mres.1 ID on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 20:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 10, 11 at 1:38
  • Seed?
    • Posted by: aquawise zone 4 Utah on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 18:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 19:31
  • Hopefully, I can get an ID
    • Posted by: ngraham z6 KY on Wed, Apr 27, 11 at 19:53
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 16:13
  • Help with ID please
    • Posted by: hostarookie 6 WV on Thu, May 26, 11 at 16:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 15:00
  • Iris ID?
    • Posted by: rubybaby43 z4 MN/n. metro on Fri, Jun 3, 11 at 17:28
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 8, 11 at 17:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here