Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Iris Forum

This forum is for the discussion of irises, plants of the genus Iris and, more generally, plants of the family Iridaceae. Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Perennials   |   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • New Photos on 'World of Irises' Blog
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 18:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 14, 12 at 0:12
  • Can anyone ID this iris?
    • Posted by: lyonsy 10 CA on Sat, Mar 3, 12 at 0:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 10, 12 at 23:18
  • I need help identifying an iris!
    • Posted by: polymersn DC on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 19:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 12 at 13:45
  • X-post: Napa Country Iris Garden
    • Posted by: jkom51 Z9 CA/Sunset 17 on Wed, Feb 29, 12 at 18:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 7, 12 at 11:58
  • Walking Iris/Wandering Iris
    • Posted by: Holly4 none on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 19:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 7, 12 at 11:50
  • Any one else blooming yet?
    • Posted by: GoddessemerSix 9a on Sun, Feb 26, 12 at 19:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 7:39
  • force post-season blooming
    • Posted by: abrooxi none on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 17:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 5, 12 at 2:08
  • Reblooming Iris varieties
    • Posted by: pippi21 on Sat, May 8, 10 at 1:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 4, 12 at 12:21
  • Beatrded Irises in Joplin, Mo?
    • Posted by: sylviatexas z8a Tx on Wed, Feb 29, 12 at 15:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 19:32
  • Dry Stored Iris Rhizomes
    • Posted by: cardwellave MI on Thu, Mar 1, 12 at 12:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 12 at 22:20
  • First tall bearded iris bloomstalks appearing
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Sat, Feb 25, 12 at 13:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 26, 12 at 19:40
  • Iris_gal help
    • Posted by: aquawise zone 4 Utah on Sun, Nov 13, 11 at 22:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 14, 12 at 10:39
  • Preserving Historic Iris- new article
    • Posted by: berrytea4me Z5 CO on Mon, Jan 16, 12 at 22:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 13, 12 at 19:12
  • Buffalo NY = iris are shooting up
    • Posted by: jem199 on Wed, Jan 11, 12 at 20:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 13, 12 at 18:38
  • Best iris garden in SE Michigan and NW Ohio?
    • Posted by: don_r Z 5 on Tue, Feb 7, 12 at 19:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 12 at 22:45
  • Gottagarden published in 'Irises'
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Mon, Jan 23, 12 at 16:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 12 at 13:13
  • Question about seedlings from cross pollinating bearded iris...
    • Posted by: rockgnome on Sun, Jan 29, 12 at 13:06
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 12 at 15:05
  • Misleading iris pictures
    • Posted by: madeyna on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 12:28
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 23:28
  • Siberian - Louisiana Iris
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Sun, Dec 4, 11 at 19:14
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 21:36
  • is this Japanese Iris???
    • Posted by: alyciaadamo 3/4 on Tue, May 24, 11 at 12:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 19:24
  • judging iris
    • Posted by: chiclady z7 E MD shore on Tue, Jan 17, 12 at 10:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 17, 12 at 17:31
  • Move now or later?
    • Posted by: maggie_berry z6CT on Wed, Dec 21, 11 at 18:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 28, 11 at 22:50
  • can you ID this peach iris?
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 14:15
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 8:46
  • Panama Hattie
    • Posted by: mssunflower 7 on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 17:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 20:19
  • Very dry rhizomes
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 20:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 12:06
  • iris seeds
    • Posted by: groall 8 on Thu, Nov 17, 11 at 11:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 8, 11 at 13:48
  • can you ID this dark purple, short rebloomer?
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Wed, Nov 23, 11 at 10:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 23:45
  • More iris photos on the AIS Blog today
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 21:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 2, 11 at 21:57
  • can you ID this pink dwarf iris?
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Wed, Nov 23, 11 at 10:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 1, 11 at 22:21
  • Leafing out
    • Posted by: anenemity 6, Southern Ohio on Mon, Nov 14, 11 at 19:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 17, 11 at 22:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here