Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Iris Forum

This forum is for the discussion of irises, plants of the genus Iris and, more generally, plants of the family Iridaceae. Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Perennials   |   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges]

  • brown spots on Iris
    • Posted by: whiteowl1970 5 on Fri, Jun 27, 14 at 16:00
  • Carved Angel
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Wed, Jun 1, 11 at 21:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 1, 14 at 15:52
  • You could tell me this is made of silk........
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Mon, Jun 9, 08 at 21:04
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 8, 14 at 23:08
  • Testing
    • Posted by: bigred z8 Ark. on Thu, May 9, 13 at 10:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 20:07
  • please tell me....
    • Posted by: GrannySojourner 7 on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 16:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 22:21
  • Is this 'W.J.Fryer' ?
    • Posted by: gingerbreadgirl 6 on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 15:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 24, 13 at 13:22
  • A Forgotten Favorite
    • Posted by: littlebit z7 TN on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 22:00
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 31, 13 at 13:27
  • beardless irises
    • Posted by: Barry203 Connecticut on Wed, Aug 15, 12 at 20:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 18, 13 at 14:11
  • Iris I.D. help please
    • Posted by: garrickza South Africa on Sat, Aug 4, 12 at 20:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 8, 12 at 18:45
  • The new Iris Bed!
    • Posted by: aquawise zone 4 Utah on Fri, Jun 3, 11 at 9:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 11 at 21:08
  • ID's and this years irises.
    • Posted by: ashes_of_the_fire 6B on Tue, Jan 18, 11 at 15:53
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 11 at 20:09
  • Iris blooming!
    • Posted by: ngraham z6 KY on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 9:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 11 at 17:38
  • Finally some blooms!
    • Posted by: beth NorCA 9 on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 21:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 10:18
  • A few more blooms
    • Posted by: beth NorCA 9 on Thu, Apr 21, 11 at 23:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 11 at 13:07
  • Another blue
    • Posted by: gingerbreadgirl 6 on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 16:22
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 14, 11 at 0:41
  • Iris up close 2010
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Wed, Jun 16, 10 at 16:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 11 at 8:24
  • To get Sylvia to spring
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Wed, Feb 9, 11 at 0:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 24, 11 at 16:22
  • Speed Limit
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Mon, Jun 2, 08 at 9:52
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 23:53
  • Thornbird (love it) and Robe of Royalty
    • Posted by: iris_gal z9 CA on Wed, Jun 11, 08 at 19:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 23:52
  • Some new ones blooming in my garden
    • Posted by: minrose 4Mn on Sun, Jun 8, 08 at 19:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 11 at 18:30
  • Starlit Velvet
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 22:48
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 30, 10 at 17:25
  • Can you identify this lavender bearded iris?
    • Posted by: bluebonnet338 TX on Sun, Dec 19, 10 at 23:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 28, 10 at 13:56
  • Thornbird & Robe of Royalty
    • Posted by: sylviatexas z8a Tx on Sun, Nov 14, 10 at 15:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 19:05
  • Reach for the Sky
    • Posted by: denise_z7 OR on Thu, Jun 12, 08 at 11:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 3, 10 at 12:45
  • Brighton Park Iris: G-H
    • Posted by: carlos42180 Z5 Chicago on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 19:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 1:19
  • Desert Lullaby
    • Posted by: agannie z4-5 IA on Mon, Jun 23, 08 at 22:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 1:17
  • Lady Friend-Clump
    • Posted by: criris_z8 z8 WA on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 14:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 1:16
  • Honey Scoop
    • Posted by: agannie z4-5 IA on Mon, Jun 23, 08 at 22:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 27, 10 at 18:09
  • Some more.... the B's
    • Posted by: beth NorCA 9 on Sun, Jul 18, 10 at 20:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 10 at 22:13
  • Minor amount of rebloom already!
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Fri, Jul 16, 10 at 15:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 29, 10 at 1:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here