Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Japanese Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of all aspects of designing, creating and maintaining Japanese gardens--including plant choices, design elements and historical information.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Landscape Design
                                  Maples   |   Gardening with Stone   |   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • japanese maple
    • Posted by: brer Zone 7 on Wed, Jul 11, 07 at 23:12
  • Birds destroyed Japanese Maple
    • Posted by: midnightcreeper Northwest Indiana on Tue, Jul 10, 07 at 21:02
  • tiger worms source japan
    • Posted by: yume japan on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 22:11
  • Pics of my Japanese style garden
    • Posted by: loxsmith 5A, Ottawa, Can on Mon, Jun 11, 07 at 12:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 26, 07 at 21:21
  • What all goes into a Japanese Garden
    • Posted by: lsu27 8 on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 0:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 25, 07 at 22:35
  • Blue Japanese Maple?
    • Posted by: mrclose 7 va on Tue, May 22, 07 at 1:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 25, 07 at 21:36
  • half moon gate
    • Posted by: rockstar mass. on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 11:54
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 22, 07 at 11:09
  • How do you 'age' a new granite lantern?
    • Posted by: babka on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 13:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 22, 07 at 10:16
  • Leaves on Japanese Maple all curled up
    • Posted by: imthemama99 OR-zone8 on Sat, Jun 30, 07 at 16:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 9, 07 at 0:39
  • Japanese Yews dying
    • Posted by: qumum Ar on Thu, Jun 21, 07 at 22:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 23:02
  • Is my cherry dying
    • Posted by: supergoku 5 on Fri, Jun 1, 07 at 11:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 14:49
  • transplanting
    • Posted by: deb123tito ca on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 2:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 14:40
  • chinese vase
    • Posted by: paul3636 6a Ma. on Sat, Dec 25, 04 at 21:08
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 5:44
  • Japanese Gardens Manual
    • Posted by: japzen UK on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 3:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 14, 07 at 10:27
  • japanese inspired garden
    • Posted by: misierra canada on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 1:53
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 8, 07 at 15:27
  • Ideas wanted
    • Posted by: isshin 6 on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 11:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 7, 07 at 17:14
  • What is this picture?
    • Posted by: loxsmith 5A, Ottawa, Can on Wed, May 16, 07 at 11:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 23:11
  • japanese teahouse exterior
    • Posted by: barrelhead 8 - west coast of Ca on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 20:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 14:01
  • Hardy Bamboo
    • Posted by: isshin 5 on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 13:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 20:12
  • Need help desciding
    • Posted by: fluffy_bamboo Zone 9 on Mon, Apr 16, 07 at 9:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 3:24
  • HELP Japanese Maple Tree
    • Posted by: cs7580 zone 7 TN on Fri, Jun 1, 07 at 16:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 1, 07 at 21:25
  • Funny color Japanese Maples
    • Posted by: japanesejames on Mon, May 21, 07 at 16:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 31, 07 at 22:46
  • korean garden design
    • Posted by: seoulfred on Sun, May 27, 07 at 12:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 31, 07 at 22:44
  • Japamese maple garnet
    • Posted by: ivparker on Tue, May 29, 07 at 14:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 31, 07 at 22:40
  • Pool with Japanese Garden
    • Posted by: cdclw 10 on Wed, May 16, 07 at 17:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 10:23
  • JM's from seeds
    • Posted by: japanesejames on Tue, Mar 27, 07 at 10:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 19, 07 at 11:23
  • How to plant a Japanese Threadleaf Maple
    • Posted by: jkbogle 5 on Thu, May 10, 07 at 7:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 14, 07 at 6:39
  • Planting a Somei Yoshino(Yoshino Cherry) tree in Calgary?
    • Posted by: netinfant 3a on Fri, Mar 23, 07 at 19:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 13, 07 at 14:44
  • help, need plants for japanese garden
    • Posted by: hballparks 9 on Sat, May 5, 07 at 22:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 13, 07 at 14:30
  • prunus mume
    • Posted by: coing z6-7 PA on Thu, May 10, 07 at 23:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 13, 07 at 7:40
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here