Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Japanese Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of all aspects of designing, creating and maintaining Japanese gardens--including plant choices, design elements and historical information.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Landscape Design
                                  Maples   |   Gardening with Stone   |   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • Mirei Shigemori: Modernizing the Japanese Garden, by C. Tschumi
    • Posted by: edzard 3b Canada on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 17:10
      • 47 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 05 at 5:41
  • Turtles
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Fri, Dec 2, 05 at 18:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 11:37
  • Portland photography workshops
    • Posted by: bahamababe z4 VT on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 15:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 4, 05 at 0:53
  • Japanese Garden, ideas and comments
    • Posted by: Tony_C z5Michigan on Sat, Dec 4, 04 at 13:42
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 10:06
  • Johnson v. Warhol
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 20:36
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 0:27
  • Log round pathways?
    • Posted by: coachsmyth 4 Canada NWBC on Sat, Jul 16, 05 at 14:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 22, 05 at 13:21
  • Value for money
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sat, Nov 19, 05 at 14:24
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 21, 05 at 23:42
  • Robert Murase
    • Posted by: yukio PDX, OR on Sun, Nov 20, 05 at 19:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 20, 05 at 21:56
  • Privacy Screen Plants
    • Posted by: iandad z8SC on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 11:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 22:33
  • HCP 'Zen' Garden
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sun, Nov 13, 05 at 11:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 22:04
  • Photos of Mt. Misen
    • Posted by: Wall_Matthews on Thu, Nov 10, 05 at 23:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 10:26
  • Japanese Maple leaves
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 17:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 12:38
  • Pruning Japanese Maples By Nancy Fiers
    • Posted by: xman Zone 7 on Fri, Oct 21, 05 at 11:42
      • 79 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 17:16
  • Having fun in a Japanese garden
    • Posted by: INKognito on Tue, Dec 21, 04 at 17:59
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 11:00
  • Japanese Maple
    • Posted by: Bruces10 8a on Fri, Jun 17, 05 at 9:28
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 3, 05 at 22:08
  • How many here make their own lanterns?
    • Posted by: tufaenough on Wed, Jun 22, 05 at 11:51
      • 48 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 18:55
  • Mini Forest
    • Posted by: Skyridgegarden z5 MO on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 19:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 17:00
  • Falling leaves and critters ?
    • Posted by: NHRed z5 NewEngland on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 12:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 16:12
  • Visiting Kyoto, gravel, moss and more....
    • Posted by: Wall_Matthews on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 11:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 28, 05 at 11:54
  • Water basin v. birdbath
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 1:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 19:04
  • Tales of Genji
    • Posted by: ScottReil_GD z5 CT on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 19:00
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 14:23
  • Another gallery with pictures
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 19:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 17, 05 at 21:48
  • Bamboo fence over concrete wall
    • Posted by: kobold Vancouver BC on Fri, Oct 14, 05 at 4:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 9:25
  • Are there any Japanese gardens in NorthEast?
    • Posted by: bvzupstate upstatenyz5 on Sun, Sep 25, 05 at 10:34
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 18:43
  • Woodblocks: inspiration or expiration?
    • Posted by: INKognito on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 8:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 14:05
  • Garden Gate Materials Question
    • Posted by: kritter64 z5 IL on Thu, Jun 30, 05 at 11:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 13:51
  • Tea and things
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 22:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 11:48
  • where are all of the originals?
    • Posted by: dagg at one on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 4:08
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 0:28
  • JOJG Shiosai Rankings for 2005
    • Posted by: keithnotrichard on Thu, Sep 29, 05 at 11:28
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 15:18
  • Photography Ethics
    • Posted by: bahamababe z4 VT on Tue, Sep 6, 05 at 21:53
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 23:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here