Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Japanese Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of all aspects of designing, creating and maintaining Japanese gardens--including plant choices, design elements and historical information.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Landscape Design
                                  Maples   |   Gardening with Stone   |   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • sansho tips??? please
    • Posted by: umeume on Sun, Jun 6, 04 at 0:01
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 17:58
  • Children of Zen?
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 18:21
      • 52 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 05 at 17:36
  • We just built a house
    • Posted by: Peter_and_Malin Sweden zone 1 on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 6:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 05 at 9:29
  • most fragrant Prunus mume
    • Posted by: Greenwitch z9 SoCal on Mon, Mar 7, 05 at 18:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 16:32
  • Rohdea japonica
    • Posted by: pricem11 z8 NC on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 13:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 15:52
  • wabi-sabi
    • Posted by: INKognito on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 18:43
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 15:45
  • Bamboo in the garden
    • Posted by: INKognito on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 18:47
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 15:37
  • Home and Graden Show-Good call Herb!
    • Posted by: coachsmyth 4 Canada NWBC on Sat, Mar 5, 05 at 23:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 14:15
  • Earl Burns Miller Japanese Garden
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Fri, Feb 18, 05 at 19:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 22:22
  • Mildew on Bamboo
    • Posted by: joefromsd San Diego on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 12:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 24, 05 at 10:14
  • 3rd grader needs help!
    • Posted by: jodyw z6 NY on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 19:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 05 at 8:33
  • Vancouver Home and Garden show?
    • Posted by: coachsmyth 4 Canada NWBC on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 16:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 05 at 13:34
  • Botan.Gardens&Arboreta in Japan you would recommend
    • Posted by: arauquoia z7b GA on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 15:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 16, 05 at 5:26
  • Mad Cow in your garden?
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Fri, Feb 4, 05 at 15:25
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 15, 05 at 21:46
  • ?, a wall dividing two gardens
    • Posted by: halfacrefarm z6 ma. on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 19:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 17:13
  • A Stupa - and something else....
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 13:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 20:14
  • Arrangements for small gardens
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 0:27
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 14:01
  • Kyoto clay walls
    • Posted by: madeira kanto, JAPAN on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 11:04
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 05 at 18:39
  • Adachi Art Museum gardens
    • Posted by: wbgarden 6 Europe on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 14:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 12:28
  • Pampas Grass
    • Posted by: sakuragirl 8 on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 17:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 0:54
  • Interesting collection of lanterns
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 15:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 11:56
  • Zen's other offspring
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 13:38
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 22:15
  • Garden Design tools
    • Posted by: Tony_C z5Michigan on Thu, Dec 9, 04 at 13:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 9:45
  • What to see in Japan in mid-Feb?
    • Posted by: arauquoia z7b GA on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 17:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 2:44
  • Photo in Nippon
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 18:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 05 at 18:38
  • Great Website for Photos of Japan/Gardens
    • Posted by: Cady 6b/Sunset34 MA on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 12:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 19:55
  • Desigining a Japanese Garden
    • Posted by: rotary z8NC on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 19:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 12:14
  • gardening vs landscaping
    • Posted by: edzard 3b Canada on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 15:17
      • 56 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 22:45
  • Japanese Gardens in Southern California
    • Posted by: jxbrown z11/24 SD CA on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 0:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 20:19
  • View of Japan
    • Posted by: yama 7b Ga on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 17:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 21, 05 at 12:18
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here