Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Louisiana & Mississippi

This forum is for those in Louisiana and Mississippi to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35
     
  • Citrus leaves very pale yellow
    • Posted by: greatgollymolly on Thu, Mar 10, 11 at 21:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 11 at 22:45
  • vegetables to plant now in north MS
    • Posted by: louisianagal z7bMS on Sat, Jul 25, 09 at 0:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 22:38
  • pecan tree
    • Posted by: maxdro none on Sat, Mar 5, 11 at 21:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 15:59
  • forest hills
    • Posted by: maxdro south la on Sat, Mar 5, 11 at 11:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 5, 11 at 17:21
  • Seeking Bay and Sassafras trees
    • Posted by: gooup z9%2C LA on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 14:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 22:53
  • Seed Starting guide for Louisiana
    • Posted by: gooup z9 LA on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 8:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 12:38
  • Composting - plants from the bayou?
    • Posted by: gooup z9, LA on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 8:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 28, 11 at 19:16
  • Tomatoes from seed
    • Posted by: mzstre z8bLA on Thu, Feb 17, 11 at 17:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 24, 11 at 12:27
  • Crape Myrtles
    • Posted by: jburd964 9 on Tue, Feb 1, 11 at 12:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 11 at 16:11
  • Looking for Mirliton Plants or Seeds
    • Posted by: alligatorob Florida on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 9:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 19, 11 at 21:03
  • Moving a Bay Tree
    • Posted by: gooup z9 LA on Sat, Feb 19, 11 at 10:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 19, 11 at 12:50
  • Rules for fertilizing plants?
    • Posted by: heidiho St. Martinville La. on Tue, Feb 15, 11 at 21:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 11 at 18:52
  • Tomato and Pepper plants at nursery
    • Posted by: deep_south_gardener z9b on Sat, Jan 22, 11 at 19:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 11 at 10:33
  • sawtooth oak success?
    • Posted by: gardenall 8 on Wed, Oct 13, 10 at 19:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 11 at 20:38
  • Unusual Vegetables
    • Posted by: pjames 8/LA on Sat, Jan 22, 11 at 17:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 11 at 20:07
  • Tropical/ Subtropical fruit plants
    • Posted by: pjames 8/LA on Wed, Jan 26, 11 at 16:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 11 at 19:58
  • Tropical Plant Nursery
    • Posted by: celestaecj tx on Fri, Jan 28, 11 at 6:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 30, 11 at 13:06
  • 'Cool' weather veggies
    • Posted by: opie12 8/MS on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 18:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 19:13
  • Pelican Tomatoes
    • Posted by: Yolanda71361 8-Louisiana on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 13:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 11 at 18:18
  • Time to decide which tomatoes to grow in 2011
    • Posted by: natal Louisiana 8b on Mon, Dec 27, 10 at 12:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 13:08
  • new raised garden start
    • Posted by: duck-gardener new orleans on Thu, Jan 13, 11 at 10:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 13, 11 at 17:39
  • Garden pollinators
    • Posted by: pjames 8%2FLA on Sun, Jan 9, 11 at 14:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 13, 11 at 12:33
  • Perennial Landscaping
    • Posted by: jburd964 9 on Mon, Nov 29, 10 at 13:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 12, 11 at 12:32
  • Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Thu, Oct 7, 10 at 22:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 9, 11 at 14:50
  • Straw
    • Posted by: tesspow 9 on Fri, Dec 17, 10 at 17:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 9, 11 at 14:48
  • need to identify shrub
    • Posted by: kuku 8 on Fri, Jan 7, 11 at 17:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 9, 11 at 12:29
  • casbanan (Sicana Odorifera)
    • Posted by: discobunny z9 La. on Fri, Jan 30, 04 at 9:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 9:26
  • Anyone else experiencing white flies?
    • Posted by: live_oak_lady Zone 9 on Thu, Jul 8, 04 at 17:46
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 23, 10 at 0:04
  • Ginkgo won't grow
    • Posted by: nejackson 8B MS on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 12:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 22, 10 at 23:57
  • rooting agapanthus pups
    • Posted by: showrfresh z8 MS on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 11:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 22, 10 at 21:44
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here