Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Louisiana & Mississippi

This forum is for those in Louisiana and Mississippi to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35
     
  • rooting agapanthus pups
    • Posted by: showrfresh z8 MS on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 11:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 22, 10 at 21:44
  • h a r d as conrete
    • Posted by: tesspow on Tue, Oct 12, 10 at 19:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 17, 10 at 17:29
  • Need Advice For Gardening In South Louisiana
    • Posted by: savannarose 9 on Wed, Dec 2, 09 at 21:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 17, 10 at 17:21
  • When will my Poinsetta leaves turn red again?
    • Posted by: heidiho St. Martinville, La. on Mon, Nov 8, 10 at 23:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 16, 10 at 15:08
  • lizards in the garden?
    • Posted by: deep_south_gardener z9b on Tue, Sep 7, 10 at 22:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 1, 10 at 10:48
  • New Orleans look/feel
    • Posted by: lynnmariep86 8 DFW on Sat, Aug 21, 10 at 22:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 10 at 21:58
  • need help dwarf crape myrtles
    • Posted by: louisianagal z7bMS on Sat, Aug 14, 10 at 0:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 10 at 12:23
  • need advice on winter rye lawn
    • Posted by: louisianagal z7bMS on Mon, Sep 20, 10 at 22:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 18, 10 at 21:20
  • fall seed starting(Broccoli)
    • Posted by: gardenall 8 on Thu, Jun 17, 10 at 21:08
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 6, 10 at 17:54
  • yellow spots in st.augestine
    • Posted by: woodsgranny Z9 S LA. on Sun, Sep 12, 10 at 10:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 10 at 16:36
  • Ground Cover
    • Posted by: nicksteel Mississippi on Mon, Sep 20, 10 at 16:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 20, 10 at 22:56
  • lemon trees
    • Posted by: detpar210 8b on Sun, Aug 1, 10 at 12:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 19, 10 at 18:57
  • Moving to NOLA next year
    • Posted by: dirtygardener73 on Wed, Aug 18, 10 at 20:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 21, 10 at 15:38
  • Festival des fleurs de louisiane
    • Posted by: petite_orange z9LA on Sat, May 1, 10 at 13:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 10 at 20:23
  • tall annual salvia & caladium bulbs
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 9 on Sun, Jun 15, 08 at 11:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 10 at 20:22
  • Want to try bananas this year.
    • Posted by: bo_doc 7 on Wed, Mar 17, 10 at 13:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 10 at 20:17
  • Glory lily vines /Red passiflora vine
    • Posted by: ncognito88 7 on Fri, May 14, 10 at 13:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 18, 10 at 20:14
  • Flea Tree???
    • Posted by: ournewhouseinla Louisiana on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 13:16
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 15, 10 at 1:34
  • My Little Gem Magnolia broke :-(
    • Posted by: nolaphoto1 9 on Thu, Aug 12, 10 at 17:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 14, 10 at 0:23
  • Hesperocallis undulata
    • Posted by: ton2 Holland on Wed, Jul 7, 10 at 13:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 8, 10 at 5:06
  • crepe myrtle
    • Posted by: virginia34 south on Mon, Aug 2, 10 at 15:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 8, 10 at 0:18
  • Is it time to plant Four O'Clock seeds?
    • Posted by: Janet_La z8b La on Fri, Mar 19, 04 at 8:05
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 3, 10 at 21:35
  • 'Lawns'
    • Posted by: deep_south_gardener z9b on Mon, Jul 12, 10 at 22:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 30, 10 at 22:31
  • Best, fastest, cheapest sound barrier
    • Posted by: plan9fromposhmadison 7b/8a Mississippi on Sun, Dec 13, 09 at 12:59
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 16:48
  • Who's tried nectarines?
    • Posted by: chrisms MS z8a on Wed, Jun 9, 10 at 21:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 5, 10 at 13:46
  • Mirliton help needed...........
    • Posted by: dancinglemons 7+ on Sat, Jun 12, 10 at 1:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 27, 10 at 2:36
  • dwarf yaupon as a hedge
    • Posted by: susannah_louisiana louisiana on Tue, Jun 22, 10 at 16:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 26, 10 at 12:11
  • 2cnd squash planting
    • Posted by: gardenall 8 on Thu, Jun 17, 10 at 22:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 22, 10 at 11:43
  • Compost Tea in Baton Rouge
    • Posted by: mason_gw LA on Thu, Jun 3, 10 at 12:34
  • Vardaman Ms. library plant sale
    • Posted by: janet_ms z7Ms. on Sat, May 15, 10 at 11:26
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here