Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Louisiana & Mississippi

This forum is for those in Louisiana and Mississippi to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35
     
  • What's working for you in your garden?
    • Posted by: jefuchs LA on Sat, May 31, 08 at 11:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 15:21
  • visiting friends in Shreveport
    • Posted by: whynotmi 5/6 on Thu, May 29, 08 at 12:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 08 at 14:36
  • Mother's Day Plant Sale
    • Posted by: brhgm z8b LA on Fri, May 9, 08 at 12:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 28, 08 at 21:52
  • horsetail, equisetum hyemale i think
    • Posted by: beagardner 8 on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 12:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 08 at 15:56
  • Vole, Moles, some kind of critter!
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 8b SE Louisiana on Sat, Apr 19, 08 at 19:58
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 8, 08 at 23:53
  • Caterpillars
    • Posted by: kenyadee LA on Wed, Apr 30, 08 at 16:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 7, 08 at 10:26
  • Shreveport Frost Damage
    • Posted by: labermudaman LA on Sun, May 4, 08 at 22:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 6, 08 at 12:22
  • Bonne Terre Garden Fair
    • Posted by: ussatlanta on Sat, Apr 26, 08 at 18:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 6, 08 at 12:21
  • Critter problem! Help, please!!!!
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 9 on Sun, May 4, 08 at 19:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 5, 08 at 13:54
  • planting & Watering
    • Posted by: neworleans 9b on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 19:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 5, 08 at 13:02
  • plants for natural playground
    • Posted by: jeanine_student louisiana on Wed, Mar 5, 08 at 15:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 08 at 22:44
  • Covered patio, container plants
    • Posted by: cursivesailor Zone9 New Orleans on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 23:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 08 at 10:01
  • Plant to hide the Electrical box and Meter
    • Posted by: newoldhouser 8 on Tue, Apr 22, 08 at 8:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 08 at 14:36
  • The Zone 8/9 Quandary
    • Posted by: jockewing 9a / 8b on Fri, Apr 18, 08 at 15:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 08 at 0:00
  • norfolk island pine
    • Posted by: louisianagal z9seLA on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 0:13
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 27, 08 at 18:26
  • plant identification
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 8b SE Louisiana on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 21:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 26, 08 at 19:52
  • canna lilies and worms?
    • Posted by: wodka 8b on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 18:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 23:31
  • Caladiums - Where to Purchase in Alexandria, La area?
    • Posted by: almax881 Z8 - La. on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 15:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 21:32
  • Flower Identification
    • Posted by: sierrasgreenpigs La on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 13:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 20:28
  • Apples for the Deep South
    • Posted by: joeray Z9 LA on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 0:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 16:50
  • Hazelnuts/Filberts
    • Posted by: elsdae 9a on Sat, Feb 16, 08 at 11:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 20:41
  • pacifica chrysanthemum
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 8b SE Louisiana on Sun, Mar 23, 08 at 1:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 19:14
  • BREC Spring Plant Sale
    • Posted by: brhgm z8b LA on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 16:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 8:56
  • What shrub should I choose?
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 8b SE Louisiana on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 16:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 22:24
  • spring has sprung?
    • Posted by: louisianagal z7bMS on Thu, Feb 7, 08 at 18:39
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 9:07
  • which crepe myrtle to plant
    • Posted by: beagardner 8 on Tue, Apr 1, 08 at 13:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 11, 08 at 21:22
  • New Garden Borders
    • Posted by: oc_gardener LA on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 15:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 9:44
  • need landscape advice
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 8b SE Louisiana on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 22:34
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 14:45
  • Earth Day 2008 Seed & Plant Swap
    • Posted by: brhgm z8b LA on Fri, Mar 14, 08 at 9:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 22:17
  • fence
    • Posted by: letsharmonize 8b SE Louisiana on Sun, Mar 30, 08 at 19:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 12:53
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here