Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Louisiana & Mississippi

This forum is for those in Louisiana and Mississippi to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35
     
  • How to prepare plants for frost?
    • Posted by: tms1 z9 LA on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 13:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 15, 04 at 23:52
  • Gardens open to Public in Baton Rouge?
    • Posted by: RainbowLake z7 OK on Sun, Nov 28, 04 at 21:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 6, 04 at 22:27
  • Which type of mulch?
    • Posted by: alibaba LA on Fri, Apr 16, 04 at 11:36
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 5, 04 at 0:36
  • Blue Flag iris
    • Posted by: chris_frink z8b La. on Mon, Nov 22, 04 at 10:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 24, 04 at 3:14
  • compost
    • Posted by: sdogwood 9 on Sun, Oct 24, 04 at 13:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 21, 04 at 21:09
  • Amaryllis
    • Posted by: nanaboo z8BRLA on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 23:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 15, 04 at 22:43
  • fertilizing perrinals in fall
    • Posted by: mississippi_lily 7b MS on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 10:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 11:38
  • Parasol Tree?
    • Posted by: Energy_Rater_La Louisiana on Mon, Nov 1, 04 at 1:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 21:28
  • winter flowers
    • Posted by: Kixxor 9 on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 14:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 8, 04 at 21:33
  • japanese maples
    • Posted by: luvs2plantz8 z8 LA on Tue, Oct 5, 04 at 12:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 6, 04 at 15:37
  • Hybrid Teas
    • Posted by: nonnie33 8 on Sun, Oct 31, 04 at 18:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 6, 04 at 10:39
  • Transplant Japanese Red Maple
    • Posted by: Oleah z8a on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 19:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 10:31
  • Ants..eating..broccoli..roots..help!
    • Posted by: Wildair2 z8/39120 on Wed, Oct 20, 04 at 17:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 1, 04 at 21:14
  • What would you have done differently
    • Posted by: greenelbows1 z9--so LA on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 16:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 10:33
  • Tree Spikes
    • Posted by: Leapgirl 8bMS/Biloxi on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 9:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 21:14
  • hardy geraniums for the south
    • Posted by: luvs2plantz8 z8 LA on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 9:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 17:44
  • Horrible house eating vine with yellow flowers
    • Posted by: drasaid zone 9 on Mon, Oct 25, 04 at 19:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 17:33
  • Chinese Fan Palm
    • Posted by: Django z9 LA on Thu, Oct 21, 04 at 15:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 10:20
  • Did I Promise You Four O'Clock Seeds?
    • Posted by: live_oak_lady Zone 9 on Thu, Oct 21, 04 at 22:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 24, 04 at 21:41
  • Grow your own tea
    • Posted by: shelbyclay 8B on Tue, Oct 5, 04 at 9:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 17:44
  • What are these plants called?
    • Posted by: soundgarden 8b/9 N.O. La on Thu, Oct 21, 04 at 11:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 18:40
  • Reporting from New Orleans
    • Posted by: phill_LA z8or9 on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 11:17
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 10, 04 at 23:16
  • Camellias and Peonies
    • Posted by: Redcubia 7b TN on Wed, Sep 1, 04 at 19:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 6, 04 at 12:39
  • Friends of Hilltop Arboretum in Baton Rouge
    • Posted by: SprightlyGreen z9 N.O. LA on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 13:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 3, 04 at 9:43
  • Fatsia... waning with the summer?
    • Posted by: frilly 8/9 LA on Sun, Jul 27, 03 at 21:06
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 29, 04 at 9:55
  • Holly Fern and orange bugs
    • Posted by: riverrat1 z9a LA coastal on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 18:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 23:16
  • Harvesting zinnia seed heads
    • Posted by: janet_ms z7Ms. on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 20:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 22:27
  • Plaquemines Parish hit hard by Ivan
    • Posted by: live_oak_lady Zone 9 on Fri, Sep 17, 04 at 20:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 22:23
  • How are the hummers in your area?
    • Posted by: lightGreenThumb 9 LA on Sat, Jul 3, 04 at 7:47
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 1:30
  • Citrus fruit looks like minature birds are pecking it?
    • Posted by: live_oak_lady Zone 9 on Mon, Aug 16, 04 at 4:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 2:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here