Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56
     
  • Another bean question
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Fri, Oct 22, 10 at 13:42
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 5, 10 at 18:11
  • What is your best bean this year?
    • Posted by: happyday on Wed, Aug 11, 10 at 22:15
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 5, 10 at 3:18
  • Interesting Reads
    • Posted by: deanriowa on Thu, Oct 29, 09 at 11:53
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 2, 10 at 11:25
  • Navy beans
    • Posted by: heavyoilguy Z2 ALBERTA on Thu, Dec 2, 10 at 9:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 2, 10 at 11:10
  • A dilly of a bean
    • Posted by: mauirose on Thu, Feb 11, 10 at 11:23
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 29, 10 at 16:10
  • beans recipe!
    • Posted by: rosessecretgarden on Wed, Nov 24, 10 at 12:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 27, 10 at 0:56
  • Apios Americana (groundnut)
    • Posted by: wild_forager 6b MD on Fri, Nov 26, 10 at 13:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 26, 10 at 14:37
  • Random pea plant?
    • Posted by: billyreynolds on Thu, Nov 25, 10 at 21:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 26, 10 at 7:05
  • Happy Thanksgiving
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Thu, Nov 25, 10 at 14:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 26, 10 at 7:04
  • Big bean from Japan, what is it?
    • Posted by: guavalane So Cal 9A on Mon, Nov 15, 10 at 13:18
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 18, 10 at 22:06
  • Has anyone grown Grady Bailly Greasy Cutshort beans?
    • Posted by: ispahan 6a Chicago on Sat, Nov 13, 10 at 14:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 15, 10 at 16:13
  • Saving Bean Seeds
    • Posted by: tcstoehr Z8 Portland, OR on Wed, Nov 10, 10 at 11:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 12, 10 at 12:44
  • My Italian Beans (Auntie VI) Part 2
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Wed, Nov 10, 10 at 14:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 11, 10 at 19:22
  • Above ground row for beans?
    • Posted by: tracydr 9b on Fri, Oct 22, 10 at 11:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 6, 10 at 18:39
  • Nemagreen Butter/Lima Bean Seeds
    • Posted by: thecentre7 Florida on Thu, Oct 28, 10 at 11:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 5, 10 at 7:34
  • number of bean plants
    • Posted by: purnima z9CA on Tue, Sep 21, 10 at 18:13
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 15:27
  • Pea question
    • Posted by: cottageflowers 7a MD on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 10:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 14:37
  • Dry bean varieties for Northern Climates
    • Posted by: rmawhorter 4a Hazelton, BC on Wed, Oct 27, 10 at 17:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 28, 10 at 11:36
  • A Graphic Symbol for the Bean Forum
    • Posted by: jimster z7a MA on Wed, Oct 20, 10 at 11:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 25, 10 at 14:20
  • greasy beans,cutshort beans
    • Posted by: ty333 on Sat, Oct 23, 10 at 18:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 25, 10 at 5:55
  • How do you make an arching trellis?
    • Posted by: thisisme az9b on Sat, Oct 23, 10 at 20:34
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 24, 10 at 15:05
  • When do you pick the beans saved for seed?
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Wed, Oct 20, 10 at 12:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 24, 10 at 5:41
  • Mayo Colima Cowpea
    • Posted by: deanriowa 4b on Thu, Oct 14, 10 at 13:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 20, 10 at 12:16
  • Anasazi Bean Confusion
    • Posted by: remy on Thu, Apr 15, 10 at 20:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 19, 10 at 8:35
  • Unknown Dry Bean
    • Posted by: soilent_green 4b MN on Thu, Oct 14, 10 at 21:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 17, 10 at 10:02
  • Sprouting in the pod
    • Posted by: happyday WI4a on Wed, Oct 6, 10 at 12:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 13, 10 at 10:33
  • Runner been roots - when to pull for dormant storage??
    • Posted by: dancinglemons 7+ on Wed, Oct 6, 10 at 3:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 12, 10 at 12:00
  • Have Beans - Want Beans
    • Posted by: soilent_green 4b MN on Sat, Oct 9, 10 at 23:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 12:23
  • What is this?
    • Posted by: nirenjoshi NC on Sat, Oct 2, 10 at 20:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 9, 10 at 1:47
  • Wanted; Yard long beans or specialty beans
    • Posted by: plantman50 6 on Tue, Oct 5, 10 at 12:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 8, 10 at 1:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here