Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
     
  • Bean science
    • Posted by: zeedman on Sun, Jan 31, 10 at 1:16
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 27, 10 at 6:17
  • Growing peas indoors?
    • Posted by: heirloomjunkie on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 16:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 26, 10 at 10:27
  • Greasy Beans
    • Posted by: drloyd on Mon, Feb 22, 10 at 19:32
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 25, 10 at 10:50
  • Productive dry beans for Zone 4b/5a
    • Posted by: vtguitargirl on Fri, Feb 19, 10 at 11:38
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 23, 10 at 10:24
  • Does anybody know...
    • Posted by: skeip on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 15:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 19, 10 at 2:37
  • type of beans
    • Posted by: texas_is_home on Fri, Jan 1, 10 at 18:15
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 18, 10 at 19:03
  • Another Question
    • Posted by: aftermidnight on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 13:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 18, 10 at 1:54
  • Tips or new strategies
    • Posted by: deanriowa on Wed, Nov 18, 09 at 12:51
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 18, 10 at 1:34
  • I think my peas crossed....
    • Posted by: cabrita on Thu, Feb 11, 10 at 15:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 4:38
  • Question about fall hardiness of garden peas
    • Posted by: anney on Mon, Feb 15, 10 at 10:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 16, 10 at 3:02
  • I am thinking of starting beans now
    • Posted by: reyna1 on Sat, Feb 6, 10 at 15:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 13, 10 at 0:54
  • Will pole beans grow on trellis?
    • Posted by: julieann_grow on Mon, Jan 18, 10 at 15:49
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 10, 10 at 22:24
  • Spray on liquid glass
    • Posted by: happyday on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 20:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 9, 10 at 3:51
  • Emerite/Ramdor beans
    • Posted by: irish_rose_grower on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 20:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 21:41
  • Dry bean questions...
    • Posted by: tcstoehr on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 21:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 1:46
  • Half Runner Beans
    • Posted by: woodiesgirl on Sat, Feb 6, 10 at 11:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 14:42
  • Container size?
    • Posted by: tomtuxman on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 11:38
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 9:49
  • Looking for a trade!
    • Posted by: cowabunga1 on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 17:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 6, 10 at 15:19
  • Fava beans not fruiting
    • Posted by: pylot on Thu, Feb 4, 10 at 11:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 6, 10 at 12:33
  • Beluga Lentils
    • Posted by: jimster on Wed, Jan 27, 10 at 23:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Feb 3, 10 at 14:51
  • Short pole beans for corm?
    • Posted by: wild_forager on Sun, Jan 31, 10 at 11:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 3, 10 at 14:39
  • other legumes- prairie clover, etc
    • Posted by: hemnancy on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 13:07
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jan 31, 10 at 11:58
  • Top 5's
    • Posted by: booberry85 on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 8:58
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 31, 10 at 2:25
  • Holey Pea Problems
    • Posted by: christinmk on Thu, Jan 28, 10 at 16:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 2:08
  • 1st time pea grower...
    • Posted by: heirloomjunkie on Tue, Jan 26, 10 at 15:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 26, 10 at 18:43
  • bean sprouts?
    • Posted by: gmom2-6boys on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 15:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 18, 10 at 16:18
  • Pretzel beans and Chinese Red Noodle
    • Posted by: aftermidnight on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 12:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 18, 10 at 1:24
  • Insuk's Wang Kong in Catalog!
    • Posted by: remy on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 17:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 15, 10 at 12:42
  • Help find seeds
    • Posted by: herbgardener on Mon, Jan 11, 10 at 14:09
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 14, 10 at 13:33
  • Chinese Red Noodle Bean Question
    • Posted by: aftermidnight on Fri, Aug 28, 09 at 13:31
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 14, 10 at 4:28
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here