Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52
     
  • Alabama no. 1 purple pod bean
    • Posted by: JBWhite none on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 22:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 16:26
  • Worried about my peas!
    • Posted by: Maynard1980 none on Tue, Mar 18, 14 at 17:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 19:56
  • Bean companies?
    • Posted by: lucille Houston on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 6:56
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 12:57
  • Yard long bean problems
    • Posted by: joeyVegies 10 on Sat, Mar 8, 14 at 4:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 15:10
  • Isolation Distance
    • Posted by: jimster on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 13:09
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 13:07
  • Runner Cannellini vs Cannellini vs Cannellini Gigande - help!
    • Posted by: bella_trix on Mon, Feb 12, 07 at 21:12
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 14:57
  • 'Emelia's Italian Pole Bean' a.k.a. 'Auntie Vi'
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 17:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 14 at 19:18
  • What is this bean?
    • Posted by: Leslie5684 on Sun, Mar 2, 14 at 14:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 7, 14 at 23:12
  • Sawdust beans
    • Posted by: calm1 6 on Tue, Feb 18, 14 at 18:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 7, 14 at 4:03
  • Valena Italian/Kanawake Mohawk ????
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Fri, Jan 25, 13 at 14:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 14 at 8:45
  • Looking for few varieties for PNW
    • Posted by: miss_tati 6b/7a (Victoria, BC) on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 19:06
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 5, 14 at 15:43
  • 'Hilda' Romano Pole beans
    • Posted by: cindy-eatonton 7b/8a on Sun, Dec 26, 10 at 18:14
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 11:56
  • Little White Ice (pole bean)
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Fri, Feb 14, 14 at 12:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 8:36
  • Oregon Sugar Pod II Snow Pea: Yellow Leaves
    • Posted by: FlarahSynn North Carolina on Sun, Apr 15, 12 at 8:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 0:47
  • Mixed bean teepee?
    • Posted by: serobins 5a/6b on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 10:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 21, 14 at 19:33
  • Best lima/butterean
    • Posted by: hementia8 8 MS on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 11:16
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 15:51
  • Red Eye Greasy!
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Sun, Aug 26, 12 at 22:11
      • 63 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 0:34
  • sugar snaps where cukes will be grown later
    • Posted by: lenahall 7a/7b on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 11:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 16, 14 at 16:51
  • 2013 Bean Patch
    • Posted by: drloyd 7B Western WA on Fri, Dec 21, 12 at 8:46
      • 54 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 16:36
  • I've got sprouts!
    • Posted by: VivVarble 8B on Sat, Feb 1, 14 at 20:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 10:17
  • can anyone compare flat/Italian bush varieties?
    • Posted by: cousinfloyd NC 7 on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 21:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 4:10
  • Container peas
    • Posted by: n2xjk 5 on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 23:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 1, 14 at 14:41
  • red noodle beans
    • Posted by: Tdel123 4b on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 13:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 19:58
  • Looking for these Beans
    • Posted by: LoboGothic 6b SW Ontario CANADA on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 10:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 13:59
  • Greasy Beans in the PNW
    • Posted by: drloyd 8 Western WA on Sat, Sep 17, 11 at 10:44
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 8:29
  • peas flowering but few pods
    • Posted by: bdot_z9_ca Z9 CA on Sun, Jan 12, 14 at 1:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 0:29
  • Nothing coming up :(
    • Posted by: VivVarble 8B on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 13:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 10:15
  • How to keep rabbits out, let kids in?
    • Posted by: emcd124 5 on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 20:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 18, 14 at 1:14
  • Yardlong trellis advice
    • Posted by: csross 9 on Thu, Jan 9, 14 at 14:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 20:31
  • should I freeze pea/bean seed?
    • Posted by: cousinfloyd NC 7 on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 10:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 14:24
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here