Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56
     
  • Tepary Beans
    • Posted by: jimster on Sat, Oct 11, 08 at 23:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 13, 13 at 17:14
  • Big Mama Pole Bean
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Sat, Jan 12, 13 at 12:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 12, 13 at 15:13
  • Do all Beans hybridize with each other?
    • Posted by: donnaz5 Z5 NY on Fri, Jan 11, 13 at 0:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 12, 13 at 13:47
  • Tepary beans and peanuts?
    • Posted by: tracydr 9b on Fri, Nov 30, 12 at 22:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 11, 13 at 0:57
  • Kilimanjaro Speckled Beans?
    • Posted by: sweetquietplace 6 WNC mt. on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 12:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 7, 13 at 19:25
  • timing - and best beans
    • Posted by: KARLSRUHE-KID none on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 10:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 12:17
  • Bill Best is on Facebook
    • Posted by: drloyd 7B Western WA on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 10:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 12:17
  • Heirloom Collection-Dr. David Bradshaw
    • Posted by: jimster z7a MA on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 14:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 13:15
  • edible pea sprouts
    • Posted by: roxanna z5b MA on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 20:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 11:18
  • Butter Bean Collections
    • Posted by: hementia8 8 MS on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 9:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 0:18
  • Happy New Year!!!
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 13:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 10:42
  • Are there any major differences in the various purple hull peas
    • Posted by: lakedallasmary on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 11:52
      • 42 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 10:40
  • Chistmas Limas
    • Posted by: dlsm Z9b Titusville Fl on Fri, Dec 21, 12 at 11:45
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 10:19
  • Soy beans
    • Posted by: calm1 6 on Fri, Dec 28, 12 at 17:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 9:32
  • Growing Lentils
    • Posted by: LoboGothic Canada 6b on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 10:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 18:56
  • Black Jungle Butter Beans
    • Posted by: ruthz DFW/TX on Tue, Oct 11, 11 at 9:38
      • 58 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 23, 12 at 12:37
  • Sharing a tip about bush beans I learned long ago
    • Posted by: momamamo on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 11:58
      • 36 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 19, 12 at 17:50
  • Loudermilk Butter Bean
    • Posted by: LoboGothic 6b SW Ontario CANADA on Tue, Dec 18, 12 at 8:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 19, 12 at 14:30
  • Thai Purple Podded
    • Posted by: ruthz 8a dfw texas on Tue, Dec 18, 12 at 12:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 18, 12 at 22:54
  • Pink beans for my 6 year old
    • Posted by: deanriowa 4b on Sat, Dec 8, 12 at 12:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 10, 12 at 19:32
  • Sadie's Horse Bean
    • Posted by: LoboGothic 6b SW Ontario CANADA on Tue, Nov 27, 12 at 13:07
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 12 at 16:39
  • Runner beans - so many different types?
    • Posted by: cabrita on Wed, Jun 23, 10 at 16:30
      • 58 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 12 at 14:52
  • Red water after blanching beans......??
    • Posted by: catherinet 5 on Fri, Sep 7, 12 at 19:38
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 6, 12 at 20:23
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:51
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 12 at 21:28
  • 2012 cowpeas & other Vigna
    • Posted by: zeedman 5 Wisconsin on Thu, Nov 29, 12 at 3:10
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 12 at 20:52
  • Bean TREE is blooming!
    • Posted by: ocalagirls 9a on Mon, Oct 22, 12 at 20:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 18:23
  • How Do You Store Your Bean Seed?
    • Posted by: aftermidnight on Sun, Nov 8, 09 at 18:08
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 28, 12 at 9:13
  • The Ideal Snap
    • Posted by: drloyd 7B Western WA on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 9:36
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 16:31
  • johns polish purple pole bean
    • Posted by: rxkeith z5 MI on Sat, Oct 20, 12 at 17:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 13:50
  • Mutation, Cross or have I been Double Crossed :).
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Wed, Aug 3, 11 at 15:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 21, 12 at 9:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here