Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
     
  • pole beans
    • Posted by: dpr528 MO on Fri, Mar 23, 12 at 12:53
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 17:34
  • Can peas be started in pots?
    • Posted by: alisande Zone 4b on Thu, Mar 29, 12 at 15:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 17:27
  • Weird pea seedlings
    • Posted by: naturegirl_2007 5b SW Michigan on Fri, Mar 30, 12 at 8:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 17:12
  • Should I shade my peas?
    • Posted by: wertach 7b SC on Mon, Apr 2, 12 at 12:23
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 27, 12 at 10:56
  • Beans just not working...
    • Posted by: CenTexRyan Texas on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 20:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 11:41
  • Rattlesnake bean
    • Posted by: galina on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 4:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 13:43
  • Okra pot size?
    • Posted by: LoveTheDirt Florida on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 22:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 19:56
  • Too late for peas?
    • Posted by: newberrie 6a on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 22:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 20:35
  • Balcony Runner Beans?
    • Posted by: annasavage 10 on Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 19:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 12:58
  • Broken Pole Beans
    • Posted by: ngrrsn WA on Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 11:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 2:05
  • Worms in my bean seedlings
    • Posted by: donnamarienj Zone 6b NENJ on Sat, Apr 14, 12 at 22:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 7:07
  • Growing Bush Beans in Gallon Pots
    • Posted by: crnagora95 9 on Thu, Feb 23, 12 at 19:31
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 20:51
  • Which Bean Inoculant?
    • Posted by: royceag 7b on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 16:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 12 at 15:06
  • Do you soak beans before planting?
    • Posted by: jolj 7b/8a-S.C.USA on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 20:54
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 12 at 13:23
  • Kentucky Wonder Beans new leaves withered?
    • Posted by: VirgoMandy Georgia on Sat, Mar 31, 12 at 1:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 13, 12 at 19:52
  • Pea Seedlings Wilting
    • Posted by: PaigeJessica 10a/Sunset 18 on Sat, Apr 7, 12 at 16:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 13, 12 at 12:08
  • Home of Sadie Price
    • Posted by: agrigirl 6b on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 16:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 11, 12 at 21:21
  • Need help on planting string beans?!
    • Posted by: JJK2_4 Florida on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 21:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 14:43
  • Please help me find some Dade pole beans
    • Posted by: ncredbird 6 on Sat, Apr 7, 12 at 12:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 12 at 16:14
  • Can you grow string beans in containers?
    • Posted by: JJK2_4 Florida on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 21:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 12 at 19:40
  • Can I plant sugar snap and snow peas now? Warm here this week...
    • Posted by: started_with_bean Zone 5--MA on Sat, Mar 10, 12 at 12:58
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 10:38
  • Growing Lentils
    • Posted by: deanriowa 4b on Mon, Feb 6, 12 at 21:25
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 8:21
  • Safe bug repellent for beans?
    • Posted by: james_garfield central TX on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 21:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 16:54
  • Crazy Weather
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Thu, Mar 22, 12 at 13:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 23, 12 at 9:55
  • Amish Gnuttle bean
    • Posted by: cziga Zone 5 -Toronto on Sat, Mar 17, 12 at 14:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 21, 12 at 15:20
  • Price's Potato Bean
    • Posted by: wild_forager on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 9:28
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 18, 12 at 8:13
  • Which bush bean is the best?
    • Posted by: tatton95 on Thu, Mar 4, 10 at 12:26
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 17, 12 at 15:47
  • Suggestions for a tasty pole bean?
    • Posted by: orcascove 6 Columbus Ohio on Mon, Feb 27, 12 at 19:39
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 17, 12 at 15:27
  • Leather Britches
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Mon, Mar 12, 12 at 18:39
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 15, 12 at 20:15
  • The weather
    • Posted by: happyday WI4a on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 23:09
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 12 at 9:54
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here