Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Growing under Lights

This forum is for the discussion of topics related to growing plants under artificial lights.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing from Seed   |   Hydroponics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64
     
  • 3 foot T-8 bulb & reflector
    • Posted by: intercessor on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 21:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 22:59
  • Metal Halide to HID
    • Posted by: feldon z7 WA on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 10:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 21:33
  • CFL Vendor
    • Posted by: intercessor on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 1:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 20:15
  • Problems with shop lights
    • Posted by: shireen Baltimore, MD/7 on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 10:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 12:20
  • Glass - or Not?
    • Posted by: tom_termine z5b MA on Sun, Oct 8, 06 at 13:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 9:07
  • Chroma 50 okay for shoplights?
    • Posted by: audrey z5 PA on Fri, Oct 6, 06 at 10:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 18, 06 at 9:03
  • Floralight Timer
    • Posted by: christy2828 7 MD on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 21:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 18, 06 at 8:57
  • minimu distance between HPS lamp and rose
    • Posted by: porcelainer on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 8:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 16:34
  • Single light
    • Posted by: blueridger z7 on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 10:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 16:30
  • Canadian source for T5 fixtures
    • Posted by: klucyk z3a MB on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 12:38
  • Light Stands
    • Posted by: debby_1 6 on Fri, Oct 13, 06 at 15:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 20:52
  • Transplanting from hydro
    • Posted by: feldon z7 WA on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 16:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 10, 06 at 18:40
  • Sometimes 'cheap' works
    • Posted by: greenthumbgardener 7 on Tue, Jun 6, 06 at 20:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 9, 06 at 14:03
  • Looking for fluorescent candelabra-base bulbs
    • Posted by: nick_b79 z4 MN on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 23:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 8, 06 at 19:09
  • Cold Frame Light
    • Posted by: turtile 7 on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 18:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 3:28
  • Metal Halide bulbs and fixtures?
    • Posted by: orcuttnyc z5-6 NY on Mon, Oct 2, 06 at 19:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 3, 06 at 11:22
  • So, what do you use?
    • Posted by: barb_roselover_in 5a on Fri, Sep 29, 06 at 19:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 23:31
  • To Dome or Not To Dome
    • Posted by: yago z5 CO on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 9:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 20:53
  • another newbie ?
    • Posted by: zebra1157 4a-4b on Thu, Sep 28, 06 at 18:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 14:45
  • Timers for lights in a Grow Closet...
    • Posted by: squeeziemonkey z5 Chicago on Thu, Sep 28, 06 at 23:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 29, 06 at 14:30
  • how often do you switch your MH bulbs??
    • Posted by: beaniebeagle on Fri, Sep 15, 06 at 9:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 24, 06 at 6:35
  • Need Recommendation For Lights Inside Greenhouse
    • Posted by: buyorsell888 Portland Oregon on Thu, Jul 6, 06 at 12:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 18:37
  • Bulb choices from Lowes?
    • Posted by: julieann_grow 9 on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 16:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 15, 06 at 11:07
  • adenium_lux
    • Posted by: mayhr 6a on Tue, Sep 6, 05 at 13:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 13:38
  • What kind of light is best?
    • Posted by: pyratejim 6b on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 11:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 12, 06 at 20:32
  • newbie questions
    • Posted by: docbuttons 7 on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 17:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 11, 06 at 17:44
  • reflector material...
    • Posted by: salvialvr Texas Z8 on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 11:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 11, 06 at 11:37
  • Simple light for set up
    • Posted by: jardinerowa 8a on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 23:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 11, 06 at 11:33
  • Why Are My New HPS Bulbs Dimmer?
    • Posted by: karenmn NYC on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 22:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 9, 06 at 12:07
  • Best Skylight Options for Growing Plants
    • Posted by: tom_termine z5b MA on Sat, Aug 5, 06 at 16:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 5:42
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here