Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Growing under Lights

This forum is for the discussion of topics related to growing plants under artificial lights.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing from Seed   |   Hydroponics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
     
  • Lamps & UV isssues
    • Posted by: npthaskell coastal oregon on Thu, Jan 5, 06 at 18:24
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 20, 06 at 5:26
  • Problem- No light in my apartment.
    • Posted by: vertigoat on Wed, Jan 11, 06 at 5:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 18, 06 at 10:17
  • How do I know when to start seeds?
    • Posted by: soycandle 5 on Sun, Jan 15, 06 at 15:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 22:27
  • Will this lighting work for starting seedlings?
    • Posted by: mercyful35 z6 ID on Sun, Jan 15, 06 at 9:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 7:10
  • Philips Plant & Aquarium
    • Posted by: Assertagirl z6 ONT on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 12:35
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 7:38
  • Best place to put light stand
    • Posted by: ginny_ca Zone 9 Calif on Fri, Jan 6, 06 at 22:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 11:53
  • Why not blue?
    • Posted by: npthaskell coastal oregon on Mon, Jan 2, 06 at 0:10
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 8, 06 at 3:18
  • Blue, Red, Biology, Phytochrome, Cryptochrome
    • Posted by: npthaskell coastal oregon on Thu, Jan 5, 06 at 17:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 7, 06 at 17:31
  • I'm ready now thanks for the Info
    • Posted by: nctom 8 nc on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 22:30
  • Light trade
    • Posted by: DonVa z7VA on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 10:16
  • basic small system
    • Posted by: newinva va on Fri, Jan 6, 06 at 21:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 6, 06 at 22:41
  • Phillips 400w HID bulb
    • Posted by: mshaffer z7 Fairfax,VA on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 22:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 5, 06 at 21:48
  • MH 400 watt ceramic-JM
    • Posted by: Scottplumerias 5KC on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 0:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 5, 06 at 19:07
  • CFL vs. incandescent
    • Posted by: BeWyse z6 VA on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 13:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 18:58
  • yellow leaves of first real leaves on seedlings
    • Posted by: kate_rose 79413 on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 1:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 3, 06 at 4:14
  • growing carts
    • Posted by: AndreaJP z9 sacramentoCA on Fri, Dec 23, 05 at 12:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 24, 05 at 10:04
  • How to make 24' four-tubes fixture?
    • Posted by: townhouserOnt z6aOnt on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 8:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 22, 05 at 19:18
  • How many can you grow
    • Posted by: nctom 8 nc on Tue, Dec 20, 05 at 5:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 21, 05 at 19:53
  • seedlings under ights
    • Posted by: gdr41 pa. z6 on Fri, Dec 16, 05 at 20:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 05 at 22:14
  • Pointsetta
    • Posted by: CLARA z5NY on Sat, Dec 17, 05 at 17:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 17, 05 at 23:58
  • Tomato suckers
    • Posted by: waltfromtroy z6illinois on Sat, Dec 10, 05 at 19:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 23:41
  • Indoor Newbie...How's This?
    • Posted by: PaRaD0x Z7 Philadelphia on Fri, Nov 18, 05 at 9:19
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 8, 05 at 14:47
  • What do you think of this MH bulb?
    • Posted by: deadhamster Z5 MI on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 13:05
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 05 at 6:07
  • Garage Garden Room
    • Posted by: hydrotaig z5 OH on Tue, Nov 29, 05 at 12:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 3, 05 at 18:48
  • How to find the bulb ratings
    • Posted by: RavnKing MB, Canada on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 17:47
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 2, 05 at 11:22
  • just added lighting -- photo period and position question
    • Posted by: fognight on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 20:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 12:48
  • Southern window is cold at night
    • Posted by: townhouserOnt z6aOnt on Tue, Nov 29, 05 at 10:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 21:08
  • Reef tank light question
    • Posted by: JaxFl_Dude z9 Fl on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 21:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 5:33
  • WOW That's Bright!!
    • Posted by: lightmaster z8 Salem, Ore. on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 14:08
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 0:54
  • HPS won't Light
    • Posted by: gbrendemuehl Z4 WI on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 9:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 29, 05 at 20:11
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here