Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Growing under Lights

This forum is for the discussion of topics related to growing plants under artificial lights.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing from Seed   |   Hydroponics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64
     
  • Newbie - Best use of light for Tomato?
    • Posted by: vrkelley WA on Sat, Nov 29, 08 at 12:41
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 10, 09 at 15:51
  • Art Student looking for growing suggestions for project!
    • Posted by: bumtomatoes on Thu, Oct 8, 09 at 1:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 9, 09 at 17:19
  • Best way to water plants using grow lights??
    • Posted by: vrkelley on Sat, Oct 3, 09 at 18:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 5, 09 at 1:16
  • Garden window freezes, need temp sensor to trigger heat lamp
    • Posted by: janet_ann Z6 (NJ) on Sun, Oct 4, 09 at 13:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 4, 09 at 20:23
  • Lighting for my African Violets
    • Posted by: maryeis z7NJ on Fri, Oct 2, 09 at 22:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 3, 09 at 16:49
  • HPS for hot peppers
    • Posted by: organic_julian on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 14:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 3, 09 at 12:08
  • My Light Meter
    • Posted by: maryeis z7NJ on Fri, Oct 2, 09 at 22:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 3, 09 at 10:15
  • office philodendron and lighting
    • Posted by: tlepard on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 9:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 2, 09 at 23:34
  • T5 Newbie
    • Posted by: frankp0 z8 GA on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 11:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 2, 09 at 16:32
  • Is this going to be enough?
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse 7a on Sun, Sep 27, 09 at 15:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 12:42
  • Indoor lights for palms
    • Posted by: tropicpalms VA BCH 8b on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 23:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 28, 09 at 14:54
  • Weasel Words
    • Posted by: struwwelpeter 5 on Mon, Sep 21, 09 at 13:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 26, 09 at 12:12
  • ballasts-120V or 240 V
    • Posted by: ramsay22 on Thu, Apr 30, 09 at 11:22
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 25, 09 at 5:37
  • What's the FINAL answer?
    • Posted by: tom_termine z5b MA on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 8:19
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 20, 09 at 11:58
  • Succulents...400W and 1000W MH
    • Posted by: tom_termine z5b MA on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 9:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 19, 09 at 11:48
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 18:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 18, 09 at 9:51
  • orchids under lights please help!
    • Posted by: gardenguysorchids Pa. Zone 6 on Tue, Sep 1, 09 at 19:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 17, 09 at 11:08
  • An Important Epiphany
    • Posted by: struwwelpeter 5 on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 11:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 18:28
  • stop indoor soil odor???
    • Posted by: vrkelley 7 Indoor on Tue, Sep 15, 09 at 9:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 17:19
  • Light carts
    • Posted by: fxxy 6-7 on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 21:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 12:37
  • office, type of plants
    • Posted by: tlepard on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 18:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 13, 09 at 20:57
  • Reptile lamps for plants?
    • Posted by: semaje 6a on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 20:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 13, 09 at 20:01
  • Light gardening trays
    • Posted by: fxxy 6-7 NYC on Thu, Sep 3, 09 at 15:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 14:28
  • simple lighting question
    • Posted by: semaje on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 15:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 18:44
  • General Lighting Question
    • Posted by: davemichigan z 5/6 (SE Michigan) on Thu, Sep 3, 09 at 0:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 16:56
  • How to Vent Mylar
    • Posted by: vrkelley Indoor on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 0:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 16:01
  • Question for zink
    • Posted by: engineeredgarden 7, nw Alabama on Wed, May 13, 09 at 13:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 3, 09 at 22:34
  • humidity domes and perma-nest trays
    • Posted by: thumperinflorida 9a Fl on Sat, Aug 8, 09 at 9:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 3, 09 at 15:14
  • Harvest bush beans under grow lights?
    • Posted by: vrkelley on Wed, Jul 29, 09 at 0:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 3, 09 at 9:47
  • how much heat from 400w hps?
    • Posted by: chinamon on Fri, Aug 14, 09 at 19:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 1, 09 at 13:56
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here