Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Lily Forum

This forum is for the discussion of true lilies, plants of the genus Lilium. There is a separate Daylilies Forum. Calla lilies are not really lilies but aroids.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Lily Gallery   |   Daylilies   |   Perennials   |   Bulbs
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Digging Stella D'Oro daylilies
    • Posted by: graywings 7MD on Sat, Jul 13, 13 at 19:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 15, 13 at 8:55
  • Martagon bloom time in MN
    • Posted by: hostaholic2 zone 4 MN on Tue, Jul 2, 13 at 23:27
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 14, 13 at 13:05
  • ants in my lily flower
    • Posted by: lizzslilies 5b mi on Thu, Jul 11, 13 at 23:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 12, 13 at 14:54
  • What do you grow in front of your tall lilies (in part shade)?
    • Posted by: ffreidl on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 11:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 9, 13 at 11:44
  • Help....critter damage
    • Posted by: lesmc 6a on Sun, Jul 7, 13 at 10:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 7, 13 at 23:01
  • Dimension lilies - LA or Asiatic?
    • Posted by: Julietlovespurple 6b on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 10:09
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 18:41
  • Lillies changing colors
    • Posted by: earthlydelights on Tue, Jun 12, 07 at 19:38
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 10:15
  • Pink Perfection?
    • Posted by: lesmc 6a on Tue, Jul 2, 13 at 21:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 19:06
  • Garden Lilies
    • Posted by: lesmc 6a on Tue, Jul 2, 13 at 21:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 19:04
  • When to transplant? Move
    • Posted by: rodco zone 5 on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 21:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 4, 13 at 0:14
  • Lily Garden-Need site recommendations
    • Posted by: thisismelissa z4a-S Twin Cities MN on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 22:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 20:39
  • Put on your thnking caps, and tell me why the
    • Posted by: shaddy101 10 on Tue, Jul 2, 13 at 21:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 2, 13 at 23:20
  • Help identifying a Lily (pics)
    • Posted by: greenman28 NorCal 7b/8a on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 18:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 1, 13 at 10:41
  • Lily problem
    • Posted by: north53 1b Manitoba on Thu, Jun 27, 13 at 18:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 30, 13 at 11:32
  • What's killing my lilies?
    • Posted by: ebalcar British Columbia on Fri, Jun 28, 13 at 0:22
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 0:20
  • Replanting after disease
    • Posted by: opheliathornvt 5 on Fri, Jun 14, 13 at 11:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 17:46
  • Summer mulch/winter mulch
    • Posted by: sabro z5b swMO on Fri, Jun 21, 13 at 10:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 8:15
  • Red Lily Beetle Alert
    • Posted by: diene on Wed, May 14, 08 at 18:13
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 7:19
  • Do lillies change color?
    • Posted by: Carol53OH on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 8:52
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 8:25
  • Lily in USDA zone 10
    • Posted by: socalgal USDA z10 Sunset z24, on Sat, Jun 15, 13 at 10:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 18, 13 at 23:17
  • My Lilies
    • Posted by: lesmc 6a on Fri, Jun 14, 13 at 22:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 18, 13 at 17:26
  • Successive blooming
    • Posted by: mrclint z10SoCal Valley on Sat, Jun 15, 13 at 0:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 15, 13 at 16:22
  • lily society at oak park conservatory on sunday, april 7, 2013
    • Posted by: linnea56 z5 IL on Sat, Apr 6, 13 at 0:12
  • Can anyone explain this??
    • Posted by: jennyzone5 6 on Tue, Jun 4, 13 at 18:10
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 14, 13 at 22:14
  • ID Help Please
    • Posted by: jennyzone5 6 on Fri, May 31, 13 at 19:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 11, 13 at 23:24
  • blue lily?
    • Posted by: lizzslilies none on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 14:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 11, 13 at 23:18
  • How to tame Lily of Valley
    • Posted by: pickindaisies none on Wed, May 15, 13 at 11:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 10, 13 at 11:15
  • Too late to plant?
    • Posted by: wittyraven 4 on Wed, Jun 5, 13 at 3:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 7, 13 at 16:42
  • What to do with my lily AFTER the deer eat the buds
    • Posted by: markparsons435 6b on Tue, May 28, 13 at 18:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 4, 13 at 22:18
  • After eight lilies in trouble?
    • Posted by: mattie93 lower alabama on Sat, Jun 1, 13 at 16:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 4, 13 at 7:32
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here