Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Lily Forum

This forum is for the discussion of true lilies, plants of the genus Lilium. There is a separate Daylilies Forum. Calla lilies are not really lilies but aroids.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Lily Gallery   |   Daylilies   |   Perennials   |   Bulbs
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Peruvian Lily
    • Posted by: ianbrazil Brazil 11 on Wed, Nov 7, 12 at 20:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 11, 12 at 16:41
  • Van Engelen
    • Posted by: lila888 on Wed, Dec 17, 08 at 14:06
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 12 at 9:26
  • Foxtail Lillies
    • Posted by: wmc1 s/w Ontario Sarnia on Mon, Oct 29, 12 at 18:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 30, 12 at 14:51
  • Lily bulb sale Oct 20 - 21
    • Posted by: linnea56 z5 IL on Sat, Oct 20, 12 at 10:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 21:27
  • When can I thin lilies?
    • Posted by: edweather Z5a/b on Sat, Jun 23, 12 at 14:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 21, 12 at 19:21
  • Oriental lily planted in May did not grow
    • Posted by: jdtjdt 8-9 on Wed, Sep 26, 12 at 13:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 12 at 19:51
  • Lilies or liriope/monkey grass?
    • Posted by: AnnikaKay none on Fri, Oct 12, 12 at 10:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 12, 12 at 17:44
  • lily or iris?
    • Posted by: paloma_2009 7 on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 7:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 23:23
  • Travel into the world of wild lilies
    • Posted by: snasxs 7-8 VA on Thu, Aug 9, 12 at 23:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 9, 12 at 19:07
  • Transplant or leave seedlings for later?
    • Posted by: sujiwan 6 MD on Sat, Sep 22, 12 at 16:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 26, 12 at 6:50
  • Is this a Lily?
    • Posted by: mnguyen 10 on Wed, Jun 27, 12 at 18:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 14, 12 at 20:20
  • Moving
    • Posted by: vweaver Northern Indiana on Mon, Aug 6, 12 at 18:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 13, 12 at 9:18
  • Must move lilies now
    • Posted by: jcurts 8 on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 17:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 13, 12 at 6:52
  • Scent vs. no scent
    • Posted by: minflick 9b/7, Boulder Creek, on Thu, Aug 30, 12 at 13:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 20:13
  • NOID lily
    • Posted by: minflick 9b/7, Boulder Creek, on Thu, Aug 30, 12 at 13:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 20:07
  • Princess Lily Wintering in PA
    • Posted by: soccermomiam on Sun, May 23, 10 at 10:29
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 7, 12 at 11:46
  • Barnacle type things?
    • Posted by: ginak08 6b on Sat, May 5, 12 at 8:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 6, 12 at 16:45
  • Peace Lilies, from Brothers and Fathers memorial
    • Posted by: ntoxin CO on Wed, Aug 29, 12 at 13:58
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 3, 12 at 23:03
  • Rain Lilies
    • Posted by: patty_cakes on Mon, Aug 27, 12 at 16:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 3, 12 at 22:35
  • Best place to buy asiatic and oriental lily bulbs wholesale?
    • Posted by: dream_gardener 4 on Fri, Aug 6, 10 at 23:23
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 27, 12 at 14:43
  • spider lilie/peruvian daffodil ???
    • Posted by: jannaz arizona on Mon, Jul 30, 12 at 16:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 24, 12 at 12:03
  • asciatic lily
    • Posted by: evej1 none on Thu, Aug 16, 12 at 7:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 19, 12 at 13:34
  • Cant find an ID on these lilies, please help!
    • Posted by: lizzslilies none on Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 22:14
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 13, 12 at 21:20
  • Where to buy Calla Lilly bulbs in Ontario ?
    • Posted by: ShacharWeis none on Fri, Aug 17, 12 at 11:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 17, 12 at 16:34
  • Philippine Lily Seeds
    • Posted by: fishman49 on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 17:35
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 14, 12 at 12:11
  • What kind of plant is this?
    • Posted by: presidiogarden 9 on Sun, Aug 12, 12 at 15:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 12, 12 at 18:54
  • Calla Lily Help
    • Posted by: gle2011 none on Sun, Aug 5, 12 at 8:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 12, 12 at 15:26
  • Please help with the lilies problem
    • Posted by: nat4b 4 on Thu, Jun 14, 12 at 15:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 10, 12 at 18:56
  • Can all lilies be propagated by leaves?
    • Posted by: Grantgarden2 none on Thu, Jun 14, 12 at 21:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 31, 12 at 22:31
  • Found a Lily growing wild .. what kind?
    • Posted by: MzMolly65 8B on Sun, Jun 24, 12 at 1:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 27, 12 at 0:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here