Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Lily Forum

This forum is for the discussion of true lilies, plants of the genus Lilium. There is a separate Daylilies Forum. Calla lilies are not really lilies but aroids.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Lily Gallery   |   Daylilies   |   Perennials   |   Bulbs
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • lily
    • Posted by: jswell3 on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 12:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 22:33
  • Can you help me identify this lily? Pics included
    • Posted by: raisingmen Zone 8- NW FL on Wed, Jun 15, 11 at 10:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 15:07
  • Newbie Lily grower - Please help!
    • Posted by: BlueDerby21 9b on Mon, Jun 20, 11 at 14:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 9:20
  • Another ID request
    • Posted by: gardengalkc 5 B on Sat, Jun 18, 11 at 15:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 20, 11 at 23:13
  • Asiatic lilies problem
    • Posted by: kathieo on Tue, Jul 11, 06 at 12:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 20, 11 at 19:18
  • Oriental & Asiatic Lilies
    • Posted by: jenbplus3 none on Tue, May 31, 11 at 19:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 15, 11 at 11:50
  • Black Beauty.. Good, Bad, easy to grow??
    • Posted by: thorn_grower Zone 5 on Tue, Jun 7, 11 at 13:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 15, 11 at 11:40
  • Lily shoots broken off
    • Posted by: maniaque_dujardinage 7, VA on Sat, Jun 11, 11 at 12:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 11 at 23:51
  • ? rust on Martagon Lily
    • Posted by: debbiecz3 on Mon, Jun 23, 08 at 22:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 12, 11 at 22:39
  • PIX - What is wrong with this plant?
    • Posted by: grandma_gardener_02 z5 PA on Wed, Jun 8, 11 at 7:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 11, 11 at 23:36
  • Trumpet Lillies.
    • Posted by: radhavall z10fl on Sun, Jun 5, 11 at 8:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 8, 11 at 15:14
  • bugs eating my lillies
    • Posted by: suntoad Ct on Sun, May 22, 11 at 16:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 11 at 10:33
  • What's wrong with this lily?
    • Posted by: nat4b 4 on Thu, May 26, 11 at 14:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 28, 11 at 12:37
  • Help.... Lily bulbs and rain !!
    • Posted by: tudaisies Texas on Sun, May 22, 11 at 12:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 27, 11 at 2:21
  • Easter Lillies
    • Posted by: Rommy on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 22:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 26, 11 at 3:30
  • Can I still plant lilies?
    • Posted by: burry 7 Maryland on Sun, May 22, 11 at 16:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 25, 11 at 19:59
  • removing stamens to prolong blooming
    • Posted by: krakatowa 4, British Columbia on Wed, Aug 4, 10 at 22:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 25, 11 at 19:27
  • Lily of the Valley trouble & transplanting
    • Posted by: SharonC1951 AR on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 12:40
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 11 at 13:11
  • Deadheading lillies
    • Posted by: nghirsh on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 11:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 11 at 23:37
  • Red Lily Beatles
    • Posted by: cherbirdwise on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 22:53
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 11 at 0:37
  • I need help
    • Posted by: alyciaadamo 3/4 on Thu, May 19, 11 at 17:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 11 at 21:47
  • Tiger Lilies
    • Posted by: mkkimmen on Sat, Jun 12, 10 at 23:09
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 11 at 0:00
  • Where can Easter lily bulbs be purchased?
    • Posted by: avalon2007 on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 20:39
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 17, 11 at 10:31
  • Asiatic Lily question
    • Posted by: carrie630 z7bNC on Sun, May 15, 11 at 14:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 17, 11 at 1:35
  • can the stem grow w/o the bulb
    • Posted by: th1sgirl 8 on Tue, May 10, 11 at 1:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 11 at 1:17
  • Is this a Lily?
    • Posted by: eatingthewitch ws Pa z6 on Wed, May 4, 11 at 16:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 13, 11 at 17:37
  • Does anyone have silk road lily?
    • Posted by: llover 6a on Sat, Feb 26, 11 at 14:35
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 13, 11 at 10:18
  • Is this Lily of the Valley?
    • Posted by: jparkins_ohio 5a OH on Tue, May 10, 11 at 14:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 11 at 8:41
  • Sprouted lilies destined for pots of annuals: plant temporarily?
    • Posted by: linnea56 z5 IL on Fri, May 6, 11 at 13:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 11 at 4:44
  • moving need advice
    • Posted by: rcillig none on Sun, May 8, 11 at 14:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 8, 11 at 23:01
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here