Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
j_mac_gw

Garden Transportation

j-mac
15 years ago

Greetings to all

I am a Student enrolled in a Design school. We are currently working on a design project to design "garden transportation." The subject is very vague and we are looking for as much input as we can find.

So I would like to ask all of you:

How do you carry your tools to and from the garden to your place of storage?

Where do you store your gardening tools? (shed, garage, etc.)

What frustrations do you have with gardening and transporting what ever it is that you carry back and forth?

What sort of things do you transport? (tools, dirt, plants, tell me everything!)

What sort of actions are hard for you, in the lines of load, bending, kneeling, etc?

We appreciate any kind of information that you can provide.

Thank you all

Comments (5)

• Belgianpup
    15 years ago

I use a red kid's wagon to haul stuff around the garden. I need to build a bottomless and topless wooden box for it, to hold more stuff.

Sue

• poppy_gardener
    15 years ago

I have designed an "all-in-one" garden cart that I hope to get on the market some day. It is designed to be pushed (easier to move for those with leg or hip problems) or pulled by lawn tractor; has a dump body for hauling materials; up-right baskets on each side for garden tools; optional seat to use to access gardening while seated; front caster wheels for manuverability while seated or moving from site to site; and more.

Poppy

• TxMarti
    15 years ago

Where do you store your gardening tools? (shed, garage, etc.) In a shed right beside my big gardencolor>
    What frustrations do you have with gardening and transporting what ever it is that you carry back and forth? rolling up hoses and electric cordscolor>