Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rachel2_gw

Planting trees HELP!

rachel2
21 years ago

I recieved ten coloroda blue spruce trees today. I need to know is it ok to plant them today?

Comments (2)

• mehitabel
    21 years ago

rachel, I'm no expert, and I hope someone with more knowledge will reply. In the meantime, my guess is that given your zone, this would be a good time to plant (you have to wait til they are dormant). At any rate, I would think they are better off in the ground rather than out.

There are products you can apply that protect newly planted evergreens from drying out while their roots are getting established. These are anti-desicants (sp?). One I believe is called "wilt-proof". I believe these are worth while, as the biggest enemy of your new trees until they get their roots going will be the winter winds.

I do hope this helps. Good luck.

• Fireraven9
    21 years ago