Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
adenium1949

adenium1949
11 years ago

Hello,
I have just joined this group. I have been growing adeniuns since 2005. I grow from seed and also have a small collection of grafted plants.Here is a photo taken on 27th December of some of my new seedlings. The larger seedlings were sown at the end of October. They are in a propagator under grow lights.

Comments (15)

• adenium1949
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Think I am getting the hang of this, here is a photo of two of my plants at a local flower show last August Bank Holiday. The pink is from seed and the white is grafted.

• MRI_Guy
    11 years ago

Those are some great looking plants!

• kayjones
    11 years ago

Welcome! This is a very informed group - come back often and join in. I mostly read, even though I have 27 Adeniums. I learn so much here.

Your plants are lovely!

• rcharles_gw (Canada)
    11 years ago

You should be very proud to have grown such a nice plant and beautiful flowers. Seedlings look very healthy.
    Congratulations,
    Rick

• greenclaws UK, Zone 8a
    11 years ago

Well hello there and welcome! How good to see another Adenium fan from the UK, we are a rare breed so that's great news!!
    Congrats on getting one to flower, you have some good looking plants there, and from seed too....how old are your plants? Where are you located? (I'm in the Staffs Moorlands, nr Alton Towers) I'm sorry for bombarding you with all these questions but I am interested to hear from you. My plants are also from seed but have yet to flower, they are 5 yrs old come Feb but I have had a few issues with them these past few months as you may have read in a thread recently. Look forward to hearing from you again.
    Gill from the UK.

• karyn1
    11 years ago

Hi. Nice DR's. Now Gill has someone at home to play with. lol

• adenium1949
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hello Gill,