Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
christine20g

Buying seeds from Mr Ko

Hi, First of all I want to say how excited I am to find this group. I'm new to growing Adeniums and learning more every day. My question is about buying seeds from Mr Ko to try to germinate in Australia. What is everyone's sucess rate of getting the same or close to what is pictured from his seeds? I'm so desperately wanting a double or triple. I have bought a few lots off eBay but they are still babies and will be a long wait to see what colours i get but I'm not confident in getting anything other than something common. Feedback from many is that it is wasting money buying from eBay sellers as u will always get pinks. Reading through this forum I see some of you have bought off Mr Ko and highly recommend him so if anyone has purchased seeds in previous years and came confirm their sucess rate I would really appreciate it. I do not want to buy a grafted plant.

Comments (8)

• rcharles_gw (Canada)
    9 years ago

Christine,
    Adenium_Ko is very reputable and many Australian growers buy from him.
    It is my understanding that things have been slow ordering direct from his website as he is relocating to China from what I am told.
    You can buy from his eBay site and his interpreter looks after these while he is away. I do not think anyone would give guarantees even with his seeds, although the percentages will be greater for something with similarities.

Rinoa, is also very well thought of from Taiwan also. She used to work with KO.
    Her eBay address is Orientadenium . On Facebook is the same.

I have had many with slight similarities and that is all I hope for.
    The one thing that most of do not realize is that these growers start thousands of seeds in hope to produce a few remarkable blooms/plants.

If you are wanting a nice seed grow plant and not grafted. You could check with a friend in Austrlia? See what the bloom looks like and get what you like.