Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rcharles_gw

Info. regarding Adeniums in Canada

I received a message from someone in Canada (west coast) quearing where to get Adeniums here.
Unfortunately, I cannot respond as there is not an email attached to the message send through Gardenweb.
If you want to retry, please do.
Rick

Comments (7)

• liliyflower
    9 years ago

Hello Rick and Everyone on Adenium forum!

I'm a new member and newly in love with Desert Roses.

I've been following this forum for quite some time and really admire members collection! Mind bogging and so inspirational!

I currently own only one D R and want much more! :)

So I asked Rick where to buy those in Canada as they are really, really hard to find in my experience. I'm in Vancouver, BC

(Sorry, I'm still learning the ropes with the Forum's communication. So I've now fixed the missing email feature.)

Your advice would be much appreciated.

(Also, please disregard the misspelled User name. Like I said, still learning.)

Cheers, everyone.
    Lily

• rcharles_gw (Canada)
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Hi Lily,
    Not a problem with all above. Your privacy is of the most importance and your right. I believe that with emails, your email address is not made public to those that you send to. It is all with GardenW.
    Either way. If I can be of assistance, I am more than happy to do so.

I had found it most difficult to find Adeniums here in Canada. HD had some last fall (3) in Bonsai pots with pebbles cemented on top of soil. Horrible.

I have given many to Jamie at VS here and bought a beautiful 'Somalense'
    3yrs. ago from him? Wonderful person and exceptional nursery.

Will check again on your email and will come back to this post if not able to use.