Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
allan870

Images of your Fall Desert Rose blooms

Allan870
11 years ago

Hello. This is my first post on this forum, although I have used the forum for great plant advice over the past year.

This is my first year growing a desert rose. I found a neglected one at a big box store on clearance. I have used tips from this forum to help me get started. I was surprised by all the blooms that started in August. I just wanted to share some of my photos with you all, and say thank you for the advice. I'd also like to see some of your photos. I never get tired looking at them!

Comments (18)

• Allan870
    Original Author
    11 years ago

And one more. :)

• Marie Tran
    11 years ago

Allan, that is beautiful pink....I have plenty of pink but still think that is beautiful.
    Marie

• Allan870
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thank you Marie! It's my first one, but I know that next Spring I am going to try to get different varieties. These were the first ones I've seen in this area, but next year I know to be looking for them.

• karyn1
    11 years ago

Love that last pic.

• greenclaws UK, Zone 8a
    11 years ago

Hello Allan and welcome aboard, glad you 'came out of hiding' and decided to join us!!
    Great pics, so thanks for posting them. It's time our plants were beggining to slow down for their dormant period I guess, and I wonder what next season will bring? On a personal note, I hope it brings me a flower, just one will do as it's something I have not managed to achieve here in the not so trpoical UK. Tonights temps are set to drop to 4c, good job all my plants are inside!
    Hope to see you here regularly now! ;D
    Gill from the UK.

• Marie Tran
    11 years ago

Here are few of my fall bloom. I took these on Sep 4 and didn't have time to post yet. Even though first pot had so many buds, but most of them won't open since the flowers are so big and heavy and the branches are young and small to carry triple buds.