Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
johnsonm08

My arabicums

johnsonm08
10 years ago

I was moving them around today so there were some photo opps of them sleeping.
Mike
{{gwi:354662}}
{{gwi:354663}}
{{gwi:354664}}
{{gwi:354665}}
{{gwi:354666}}
{{gwi:354667}}
{{gwi:354669}}

Comments (8)

• parodise
    10 years ago

Great plants, loved all of them! Do they get any daylight when leafless? At what temps do you keep them? How long do they stay dormant? Do you induce dormancy in any way or they go to sleep naturally? At what age did they go through their first dormancy?
    How old are they now?
    Sorry to hurl a barrage of questions at you like this - I'm a newbie growing 4 little obesum seedlings and 2 4-year-old socotranums - desperately trying to learn... Hoping to get my own arabicums some time soon...
    Thanks. Lena

• rcharles_gw (Canada)
    10 years ago

Mike,
    They all look so nice. Mine have shed all their leaves also.
    Rick

• ladylotus
    10 years ago

Mike,

Your arabicums sure are showing clearly that they are truly arabicums with the multiple branching. Beautiful! That is truly amazing that one of the little fellas is blooming with no leaves and at such a young age.

Thank you for sharing.

• greenclaws UK, Zone 8a
    10 years ago

Lovely plants, thanks for sharing with us. they are really showing that they are arabicums, so characteristic in shape already.
    What size are the big ones, difficult to guess...maybe in 6inch pots?

Did you pinch out at any satge or it it natural branching?

Have you grown them all from seed yourself?

Sorry, can't always recall who is doing what as we now have so many members growing from seed/bought plants ...the more the merrier though! Great work whichever :)