Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sam401_gw

I have TWINS!!!!

sam401
10 years ago

I'm new to growing adeniums from seed..... actually I'm new at growing anything from seed! I planted my seeds last weekend (30/11/13) and most of them have sprouted and are growing so fast! One of my 1 week old seedlings is almost 3cm tall!!

Anyway, to my suprise i found 2 seedlings had popped out of the one seed!!! Does that happen alot? what are the chances of them both surviving and thriving???

Here are some happy snaps!

Comments (22)

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Don't know how to put more than 1 photo per post.... Can you tell i'm new at this??? :D

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This is my 'Big Boy'

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

And the twins!!!

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Look what I found in the 4 day old batch (planted 4/12/2013)...... I think its more twins! Definately looks like 2 stems! I will post another photo in a couple of days when they stand up.
    I'm so excited!!

• rooftopbklyn (zone 7a)
    10 years ago

Looks great Sam! The twins are adorable. All of your seedlings look very healthy.

Do you know what species they are? (obesum, arabicum, socotranum, etc?) What kind of soil are you using?

Daniel

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Hi Daniel!
    Thank you. Im amazed at how quickly they grow and how well they're doing!

Its just a regular seed raising mix, , when they're at re potting age I'll put them in a cacti mix. Its hot enough here that I stiill have to water them every second day .

As for the apecies.... I think they're obesium seeds, I got a mix form ebay to try it out.

Have a good day!
    Sam.

This post was edited by sam401 on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 4:57

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

10 days old, so proud!

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago

These are my 10 day old twins

• sam401
    Original Author
    10 years ago