Return to the African Violets Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
wanted: any type av leaves or plantlets

Posted by alisonfromalabama Z7Montevallo,AL (My Page) on
Sun, May 27, 07 at 11:48

I'm just getting starting in av's so don;t have nay to trade but I have lots of unique plants for outdoors. I have crinums, rare white spider lilies (very similar to the even more rare Cahaba Lily, hardy lantana, oakleaf hydrangeas, redbus spalings, nandina, and the common red spider lilies. I make handmade bath and body products including a gardeners soap that is really mild but has lots of scrubbies to help clean grimy hands, and some wonderfully rich and thick handcreams to undo the damage that gardening can do. I am also an artist and have paintings and other crafts to sell. Let me know if you'd like to trade leaves and or plantlets for anything that I have. I'd also be interested in purchasing leaves and plantlets if you will sell them and ship them at a reasonable price. Thanks!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: wanted: any type av leaves or plantlets

Alison,
I sent out my end of the trade (with 25 leaves) on June 8th, it's now the 19th. According to the delivery confirmation/priority you received the package. PLEASE let me know that you did, and if the leaves are ok. I've emailed you several times, with no response.

USPS #0306 1070 0004 0386 6934.

You promised in exchange a lily bulb, a hydrangea baby plant and a few handmade soaps.

I would LOVE to finish this trade, and have the baby plant sent to me before it's too late to plant anything in my area. July is a very hot month, and plants don't do well in the heat.

Deb

o